We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Butterhorn Bakery & Cafe

Butterhorn Bakery & Cafe
408 Main Street, Frisco, CO 80443
(970)668-3997
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Frisco
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: The Butterhorn Bakery & Cafe has been in business for about 40 years. It is the local's and tourist's favorite spot for breakfast and lunch. Every recipe is handcrafted from scratch in our kitchen and we bake everything fresh daily in our bakery. We also offer cappuccino, vanilla skinny lattes, homemade bloody marys and bubbly mimosas! We have been VOTED #1 by Trip advisor, Yelp and Urbanspoon for 4 years in a row, due to our friendly service, efficient kitchen, reasonable prices and most importantly, great food! We offer both full table service and quick counter service for those in a hurry. Our goal is to bring you the best breakfast and lunch experience around. Come check us out today, you won't be disappointed!
Westminster, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a great stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a hole in the wall breakfast joint in downtown Frisco. It's always busy and there can sometimes be a wait. The food is great as well as the service.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    96
    19
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a special treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We lover the Butterhorn. The food is always delicious and the service is friendly, thorough and timely. No matter the wait time, and it can be long mid morning on a weekend, it is always worth the wait. We look for any reason we can to stop for breakfast: let's go 4-wheeling, OK, but let's stop by the Butterhorn first; let's go hiking/skiing, OK but let's leave early enough from Denver to hit the Butterhorn first; and when we are in Summit County for our annual summer vacation, many mornings we are there or have taken home baked goods for the next morning. We'd love for you to try it, but just not on the days we plan to go ;0)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate here while staying in Frisco. It was amazing and everything was $5.50 during the month of Oct if you got a drink (any drink) with your meal. I would definitely recommend eating here and we will be going back if we are in Frisco again!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome place, if you can find a seat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I know, the paradox of restaurants, good places lack enough seating. I love takeout to avoid the wait. Very good breads and danish...IF THEY AREN'T SOLD OUT. I guess the customer speaks, "it's worth the visit."

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Popular downtown spot, take home some fresh baked goods”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Food is always good. Seating is limited at times. We were a party of 6 and everyone enjoyed their lunch. Noise level is loud.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butterhorn Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Butterhorn Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Butterhorn Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.