We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet & priced really well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Summit Inn to your Saves list
Summit Inn
1205 N Summit Blvd, PO Box 540, Frisco, CO 80443   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
Shawnee, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet & priced really well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed one night after a camping for a week. We usually stay at the hotel across the way, but they wanted $100 more for their room and because we were only staying one night, we decided to pick this place. We stayed here before in 1999, so felt comfortable staying again.
Check in was very easy. Got our key (which is a real key, not a plastic card) and went up to our room. I don't think they have elevators, but it's only two stories and we are young:)
I had my husband and my two kids (ages 5 & 8) with me. Our room was all the way at the end of the hall. Walking into the room, the first thing I noticed was the smell. It smelled SO bad! I opened up the windows & turned on the a/c. I'm pretty sure the smell was from the a/c. Once it got going and the room was able to air out, we never noticed the smell again. Even after being gone for a few hours, it didn't stink when we came back. Phew!
The bathroom was clean. The towels were old, so I used the ones we brought.. Whoever installed the shower basin didn't put any chalking down or something because that thing creaked like you would not believe. I felt bad for anyone in the room below!
The carpet was clean & it didn't creep me out to walk on it. The beds were pretty clean.
The WIFI didn't reach our room, so I had to sit out in the lobby area. It's cozy.
The entire hotel is very quiet. I know there were other people in the rooms next to us, but I never heard them!! Not once! How many times have I been at a big chain hotel & I heard ever word uttered from people next to us or in the hall. Not at this place. That was my favorite part about this place :)
Really, for the price, this place is great! I don't know anywhere in Summit County where you can get a room for well under $100 that is as decent as this. They may not have all the luxuries, but it is clean & quiet!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    48
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
30
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I picked this hotel to be closer to the airport for a morning flight on my way back from Aspen. The hotel is clean, competitively priced and a comfortable place to stay. There is a restaurant/bar near the building, but a better and larger selection in downtown Frisco. The owner is helpful with suggestions, and his continental breakfast got us off to a good start. The hotel is easy to find... the sign is visible fro I-70 and it's just around a corner from the exit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We recently stayed here when our favorite Frisco hotel was already booked. While this hotel may not be very modern, it's clean, quiet, and in a good location. My only real complaint is the continental breakfast, which is extremely limited - orange juice, coffee, tea, one kind of cereal, and a few pastries. Some fruit options would be great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here during the summer for an overnight stop and it was ideal. The manager was friendly and recommended a wonderful place for us to have dinner (Hacienda Real). The hotel is quiet, very clean, and what a nice change to be able to open up a motel window to enjoy the fresh mountain air! The continental breakfast hit the spot in the morning. The room was very clean and everything worked fine. Super - low price in the summer, which was appreciated. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT COLLINS
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Price and reviews attracted us for a short stay. room comfortable and clean, good TV, and, best of all, you can OPEN WINDOWS for fresh air. my wife can't sleep with an A/C running so I was relieved to be able to open up the sliding glass-rare to find these days. we had a second floor unit--no elevator, so if you can't handle stairs, request first floor. skimpy continental breakfast, but we weren't paying a price to warrant better. will stay here again--have to reserve ahead--popular due to price and location.

Room Tip: no elevator--just be alerted if this is an issue. some highway noise on our side with window open, m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place is a hidden gem,clean comfortable rooms,nice decor,helpful employees.It was one of the cheapest places around, .Located near the main street,quiet and safe,Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights while vacationing in the Frisco/Breckenridge area. This was one of the cheapest hotels in Summit county that also seemed to have good reviews. We went in not really knowing what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. One night we needed a corkscrew, and they lent us one and had us leave it in the room afterwards. Definitely nicer than having to run out to Walmart to buy one late at night. They also allowed us to fill our cooler up with ice from the ice machine, which is usually not allowed.

The maid called us one morning, as we had accidentally left the do not disturb sign on our door for quite a while, and asked us if we needed our room cleaned, or new towels or toiletries. While we were not in desperate need at the time, it made the hotel seem much more personalized than some of the bigger hotels in the area.

During our stay we stayed on both the first and second floors. Both rooms were very clean, and both had a working refrigerator, a comfortable bed and nice flatscreen tvs. The hot tub downstairs was a nice way to end the day. There was a sauna as well, but we didn't spend much time there and I'm not sure it was working totally right.

Our only complaints would be that the breakfast that was offered was very sparse, the hot tub closed at 10 pm (which seemed a bit early to me), and the checkout time was a rather early 10 am. For the price, I think we paid around 60-70 a night, this hotel is stellar. We honestly enjoyed staying at this hotel more than we did at the more expensive Village Hotel in downtown Breck.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Inn

Address: 1205 N Summit Blvd, PO Box 540, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Frisco
Summit Hotel Frisco
Frisco Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.