We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean place for a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Inn

Save Saved
You added Summit Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summit Inn
1205 N Summit Blvd, PO Box 540, Frisco, CO 80443   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Frisco
Bologna, Italy
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Clean place for a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The first time I stayed at the Summit Inn was more than ten years ago. I don't remember if the management was the same running currently the motel , but I had such a good feeling that since then I returned three times. That very first time I was guided by the search for an affordable accomodation I hadn't been able to find in the near Brekenridge. The following times I decided to come on purpose to Frisco because it's nonsense to me spending much more in Brek when if you feel like driving ten minutes only you can save up to 50%.Moreover I had discovered that Frisco is very nice. The Summit Inn is located a couple of minutes by car out of downtown, very close to the I 70 exit and the shopping area. My room, located at the second floor, was very clean, large, equipped with a fridge and having the window facing east allowed me to enjoy every morning the majestiv view of the sun rising from the Rockies facing Frisco bay. The only flaw I found was the lack of a microwave, but I have to admit that it was not a main issue since there is one available for guests in the basement. Here there are a few tables as well if you want to have some meal in comfort. In this area is located also the laundy, the sauna and the jacuzzi . Every morning a simple breakfast is served in the lobby.Definitely a plus is the kindness and friendliness of the managers.

Room Tip: Get a room facing east, you'll enjoy a wonderful sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    42
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
26
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Payson, Utah
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

It is tucked back behind other hotels so a little hard to find. Very clean it has a small bathroom\ and not a lot of verity for breakfast. No tables to sit at to eat. For the price I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Owner was very nice. The decor of the lobby were large wood columns with a nice seating area. Breakfast was coffee and pastries. The room was very nice and clean. I loved the view out the back of the hotel were I could see the mountains and aspen trees. I would stay here again. The price was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

First time at the New Summit Inn - owners are very nice, dog lovers indeed - we had last room by the exit door on the 1st level which was perfect for us to load/unload/take dogs out and do whatever conveniently - carpet was stained but room overall clean and comfortable - great A/C and heating unit (it was 35 degrees at night) - big fridge in room, no microwave but there was one downstairs in basement that we used a few times located next to vending machine - incredible view of the mountains that were at the peak of color change when we stayed - the outlet for the hairdryer was not working but didn't use it no worries overall - very quiet with dogs in the hotel, the only ones I heard were mine :) - will definitely stay here again & again.

Room Tip: Only stayed on 1st level with pets - not sure about other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

This place is not new but it is a great value. Our room was very spacious, with a comfortable bed and good shower. The owners are friendly and helpful and are working hard to make this a nice place to stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Clean room for a very reasonable price. Service was good, everyone was friendly. The rooms were quiet and clean. It is an older building, but they have renovated most of it and it looks pretty good. The breakfast was simple- just bagels, pastries, and coffee. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville NC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Got a ground floor room, which was neat, tidy and convenient. Big bath with shower. Very friendly staff/owner checked me in. Even though this place is at the very north end of the Frisco development, it is a level walk to wherever.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Inn

Address: 1205 N Summit Blvd, PO Box 540, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Frisco
Summit Hotel Frisco
Frisco Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.