We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grate place good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Inn

Save Saved
You added Summit Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Summit Inn
1205 N Summit Blvd, PO Box 540, Frisco, CO 80443   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Frisco
Payson, Utah
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Grate place good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

It is tucked back behind other hotels so a little hard to find. Very clean it has a small bathroom\ and not a lot of verity for breakfast. No tables to sit at to eat. For the price I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    42
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
26
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Owner was very nice. The decor of the lobby were large wood columns with a nice seating area. Breakfast was coffee and pastries. The room was very nice and clean. I loved the view out the back of the hotel were I could see the mountains and aspen trees. I would stay here again. The price was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

First time at the New Summit Inn - owners are very nice, dog lovers indeed - we had last room by the exit door on the 1st level which was perfect for us to load/unload/take dogs out and do whatever conveniently - carpet was stained but room overall clean and comfortable - great A/C and heating unit (it was 35 degrees at night) - big fridge in room, no microwave but there was one downstairs in basement that we used a few times located next to vending machine - incredible view of the mountains that were at the peak of color change when we stayed - the outlet for the hairdryer was not working but didn't use it no worries overall - very quiet with dogs in the hotel, the only ones I heard were mine :) - will definitely stay here again & again.

Room Tip: Only stayed on 1st level with pets - not sure about other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

This place is not new but it is a great value. Our room was very spacious, with a comfortable bed and good shower. The owners are friendly and helpful and are working hard to make this a nice place to stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Clean room for a very reasonable price. Service was good, everyone was friendly. The rooms were quiet and clean. It is an older building, but they have renovated most of it and it looks pretty good. The breakfast was simple- just bagels, pastries, and coffee. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville NC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Got a ground floor room, which was neat, tidy and convenient. Big bath with shower. Very friendly staff/owner checked me in. Even though this place is at the very north end of the Frisco development, it is a level walk to wherever.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Wife and I stayed for one night at the New Summit Inn. We were only there for about 10 hours as we were hiking a 14er (Quandary Peak) the next morning and needed a good head start to the trailhead, as opposed to having a 1.5 hour long drive from Denver. Not a good thing at 5am! New Summit Inn is just 20 minutes from the Quandary trailhead.

For just $70 we got a room with two queen beds. They also have standard rooms with a king bed for the same price. The hotel is rather old, but the accommodations are decent (even though not much has been updated in probably 20+ years).

The staff is very friendly and the young lady who checked us in seemed like she was eager to help if we needed it.

We were surprised to see a mini-fridge in the room that did work; even though we did not use it. This would definitely come in handy for multiple night stays or if you do have food that needs to remain cold and a cooler won't quite do the job for a full night.

The room was good enough for just one night and definitely not bad for the price that is paid. There are two national chain hotels right next to the Summit Inn, but they charge in the low hundreds per night.

If all you need is a clean, basic, affordable room and are not picky about how out-dated the place hotel is, then I do recommend staying at the Summit Inn. You could be pleasantly surprised!

Room Tip: There is no restaurant or fitness center available here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Inn

Address: 1205 N Summit Blvd, PO Box 540, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Frisco
Summit Hotel Frisco
Frisco Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.