We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room for a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Inn

Save Saved
You added Summit Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summit Inn
1205 N Summit Blvd, PO Box 540, Frisco, CO 80443   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Frisco
Elgin
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Clean room for a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Clean room for a very reasonable price. Service was good, everyone was friendly. The rooms were quiet and clean. It is an older building, but they have renovated most of it and it looks pretty good. The breakfast was simple- just bagels, pastries, and coffee. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    42
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
26
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville NC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Got a ground floor room, which was neat, tidy and convenient. Big bath with shower. Very friendly staff/owner checked me in. Even though this place is at the very north end of the Frisco development, it is a level walk to wherever.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Wife and I stayed for one night at the New Summit Inn. We were only there for about 10 hours as we were hiking a 14er (Quandary Peak) the next morning and needed a good head start to the trailhead, as opposed to having a 1.5 hour long drive from Denver. Not a good thing at 5am! New Summit Inn is just 20 minutes from the Quandary trailhead.

For just $70 we got a room with two queen beds. They also have standard rooms with a king bed for the same price. The hotel is rather old, but the accommodations are decent (even though not much has been updated in probably 20+ years).

The staff is very friendly and the young lady who checked us in seemed like she was eager to help if we needed it.

We were surprised to see a mini-fridge in the room that did work; even though we did not use it. This would definitely come in handy for multiple night stays or if you do have food that needs to remain cold and a cooler won't quite do the job for a full night.

The room was good enough for just one night and definitely not bad for the price that is paid. There are two national chain hotels right next to the Summit Inn, but they charge in the low hundreds per night.

If all you need is a clean, basic, affordable room and are not picky about how out-dated the place hotel is, then I do recommend staying at the Summit Inn. You could be pleasantly surprised!

Room Tip: There is no restaurant or fitness center available here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Good bed. Towels skimpy. Did have AC but a room fan would of been nice. The blanket on our bed had a cigarette burn on it. The woodwork was beat-up, light switch dirty. TV was old, I tried to adjust color but people still looked green! The bathroom sink was outside the stool & tub area which is nice but counter was essentially not! Was quiet.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The place is rustic and old-fashioned, definitely reminded me of the old ski lodges. I by chance saw the downstairs hot-tub and sauna with all natural wood, and was disappointed that we never had enough time to go use it. It's very clean, simple and provides a good base for exploring nearby towns. The price was significantly lower than other places, so we would definitely stay there again if we find ourselves in Frisco.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawnee, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had decided to go camping Saturday night, but it was raining and cold. We didn't think we could find a hotel for 3 adults, 4 kids, and a dog but we did ~ and it was less than $100! We got a room with 3 queen beds. The bathroom was a little small but you could tell the whole place had been remodeled recently. It was very clean and comfortable. They even had a hot tub downstairs that the kids enjoyed. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita, Colorado
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Ran out of energy on trip home and needed to stay a night but didn't want to pay top dollar. This little hotel served the purpose. Clean, functional, and right on the edge of town. I was concerned that the highway noise might be a problem but I never heard anything. The bed was very, very firm.

The hotel had a gas grill, picnic bench and some outdoor seating which would have been handy for a meal since the Safeway store was just down the street. Room had a small refrigerator but there was no microwave anywhere for your use. Breakfast was juice, tea, coffee, the usual pastry/bagel stuff. Breakfast area consisted of 2 sofas with a coffee table so that just didn't work very well for me. I thought about eating outdoors but it was still pretty chilly so I ended up eating somewhere else.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Inn

Address: 1205 N Summit Blvd, PO Box 540, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Frisco
Summit Hotel Frisco
Frisco Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.