We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snowshoe Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Snowshoe Motel to your Saves list
Snowshoe Motel
521 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Simple, basic and that's all you need. Stairs and no ac. Internet didn't work which was really annoying. Paid $74. It's always nice not to have to worry about parking. Walking distance to everything. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    26
    19
    13
    11
See reviews for
13
27
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I selected this motel based on price and location. The location is great. It is within walking distance to most Frisco restaurants and stores. The room was okay. There was a fridge and microwave which was nice. The room was mostly clean. There was toothpaste on the duvet cover which grossed me out a bit. Also, there is no A/C. There is a box fan screwed into the window frame. The windows open up to the walkway as most motels do, however the neighboring room tenants were hanging out on the walkway so I felt uncomfortable opening the windows while I slept. Also, I could hear tenants next door talking in their room. It did not bother me much but it may be useful information if you are sensitive to noise. In the future I will probably spend $25 more for a different hotel/ motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have stayed here quite a few times. The price is excellent at around $70. The rooms are nothing special but are clean and right in town, plenty of shops and coffee close by. We like to stay in Frisco where it is quiet in the evenings and spend the day in Breckenridge.

The staff has always been great, very attentive and friendly. Great place for the budget traveler.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We arrived at 10am which is well before the check-in time. The front desk staff looked to see, just by chance, fi our room was available. We had actually just came in to see if we could go ahead and park and set out for the day via the free bus service to Breckenridge. "No problem!" When we arrived he remembered us and got us right in. The room was a basic hotel room but it was clean and quiet. The breakfast was the typical continental breakfast but was well stocked. For the price and since we were only there to sleep this will be a "go to" place from now on for sure!!!

Room Tip: Choose something on the back side of the hotel....away from Main Street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

If you’re only requirement is to have a clean room then consider staying, but that should be a given. If you want a good night’s sleep DO NOT stay at Snowshoe Motel! There is no privacy, you hear everything from the adjoining rooms. The dominate demographic is 30 and younger therefore there are people drinking and partying until one or two am. Because the office is only open till 10pm we didn’t feel we could contact anyone. When speaking to the owner the following day he stated we could have called him and because “he gets the police there when he needs them”. To us, he implied that having the police show up was a common occurrence. The owner was not the least bit understanding nor was he willing to compensate us at in any way shape or form.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liptovsky Mikulas, Slovakia
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Excellent position !!! Motel is situated on Main Street right at the free bus stop for all the mountains (Breckenridge ,Cooper Mountain , Keystone ) .Motel is clean and for a good price including with free breakfast , hot tub ,sauna and free access to internet. Friendly staff,nothing wrong with guy in front desk.I will return next sezon .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The Snowshoe is in a very convenient location on Frisco's Main Street. It is a no-frills spot but comfortable enough and clean. It is walking distance from the handful of bars and restaurants in Frisco. The breakfast is simple but good carb-ing up before skiing. The Breck and Copper shuttles both pick up right in front so you don't need to worry about parking at either place. I plan to return to the Snowshoe for my next ski trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snowshoe Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowshoe Motel

Address: 521 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Snowshoe Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowshoe Hotel Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowshoe Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.