We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snowshoe Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Snowshoe Motel to your Saves list
Snowshoe Motel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   521 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value and location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Sometimes you want a luxury hotel and sometimes you literally just want a place to sleep that's clean and inexpensive. If the latter, this is your place. It's was a clean room with a huge flat screen TV and free WiFi. It's a little dated, but that didn't bother me. It was only $55 (weekday). It's a GREAT location in the main part of Frisco. I could walk to my Kayak rental at the Frisco marina, walk to many restaurants and shops, and easily get to the cycling paths that go to Vail Pass, Dillon & Breckenridge. There's a hot tub, but it's actually in a re-purposed guest room which is kind of different, but it gets the job done. There's the typical cold breakfast (cereal, juice, donuts, bagels, fruit, etc.). No air conditioner, but you'd almost never need one at 9,000 feet in the mountains - has a window fan to quickly bring in some cool mountain air in the mornings and evenings. I had a room on the backside of the hotel which was great because it was super quiet for a motel being right on main street. If you're just looking for a decent, clean place to sleep on an active trip, I'd definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Get room on backside of hotel - very quiet even with motel on main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    31
    24
    14
    11
See reviews for
17
30
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
308 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Definitely a step back in time but the rooms have been well maintained and were very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Some negative comments have been made about street noise but we heard absolutely nothing. Great location that allows for a casual walk to restaurants in "Old Town Frisco".

Room Tip: Unless you are traveling light, we would recommend rooms on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I would definitely stay here again. Amazing value for the location. All the food and entertainment is right outside your door! Very simple cont. Breakfast included but we went out for homemade donuts across the street at the candy store! Great fudge there too! Our room (51) had a newly tiled shower and the room was very clean. Comfy beds too and I am picky as I have had back surgery twice. Staff was super friendly to us! I will try to post a photo collage of the room!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Service was terrible and room was not as advertised. Advertised as a suite with 2 rooms and 2 queen sized beds. What we got was one room with 2 queen sized beds. When we approached the front desk to ask about this, the attendant was rude and asked us with a whole lot of attitude "well what is it you want me to do for you then?" after which he also then said there was nothing he could do for us. It was not so much that we did not get the second bedroom, but the attitude we received when inquiring about not getting what was advertised. When we asked about the second room he said the living room was the second room. That was never mentioned on the ad.

If you are going to be deceitful about your advertising then at least offer somewhat decent customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green County, WI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Clean, neat as a pin, comfortable, $65 for a mid-week stay in July - great value. Nice beds. If you're looking for all the upscale amenities - this is not your place. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable place to relax - this is perfect. You can walk to dozens of restaurants and shops. My dining recommendation is Peppino's - about 1 block away. Best pizza ever.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here during the summer for a few days. The location was unbeatable! You are located right on the historic main street with plenty of places to eat and shop. Beautiful flowers decorated the entrance to the front office. The motel breakfast area is small but had a nice selection of breakfast items for everyone in our family. The bathrooms were newly renovated and very clean. We had one ventilation issue with a smoking room backing up to ours but the office staff graciously relocated our room. If you are hot natured, you might check for rooms with a/c. Our room had just a window fan but the temps kept the room fairly cool. The room itself is basic but did offer power strip outlets so we were able to charge all the family electronics. The desk clerks were all really friendly and helpful on our visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I booked into the SnowShoe Motel due to it's location in Frisco, which is on the bus route that serves Breckenridge and Copper Mountain. Unfortunately, my 1st floor room was kind of under the stairwell, so I didn't get much natural light, or get to watch it snow outside. On the other hand, it was clean and comfortable, and the bus to Copper picks up right in front (Huge plus for me). The hot tub is in a spare motel room, which is pretty weird. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and anything that you want do in town is no farther than a three minute walk, which is great. I would stay here again, but I think that I would ask for a second floor room next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 23 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
1.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#2 of 23 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Limited Frisco
Ramada Limited Frisco
#5 of 23 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#9 of 23 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowshoe Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowshoe Motel

Address: 521 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Snowshoe Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Snowshoe Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowshoe Hotel Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowshoe Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.