We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot just there!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snowshoe Motel

Save Saved
You added Snowshoe Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Expedia.com
and 4 more sites!
Snowshoe Motel
521 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 23 hotels in Frisco
Provo, Utah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great spot just there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Clean rooms, good room service, decent breakfast, just 20minutes ride from five ski resorts. Bus stop for Copper mountains resort and Breckenridge is right by front door. I stayed with my dog, i was glad that hotel is pet friendly. Enjoyed my stay. And whirpool is a kicker...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    21
    15
    11
    11
See reviews for
12
23
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

During our recent ski trip to Copper Mt. Ski resort, we stayed for 3 nights at the Snowshoe Motel. If you don't mind older facilities and the noise on main street at night, it's a decent place to lay your head. It's clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is very friendly and kind. To drown out the noise of the street, we turned on the fan in the window at night, which worked very well as a white noise generator. The location is terrific for skiing and walking to nice restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed at the Snowshoe for 3 nights to get in some winter activites in Feb. It is an older building but for the most part everything is in good repair. Check in was easy and the room was your standard fare of two beds, a mini fridge, mircowave, coffee maker, and tv with the usual motel cable line up. The wifi worked great and was easy to use. The thermostat was responsive. The shower was instanteously hot and had firehose pressure - awesome! It is right on Main St in old town Frisco - so plenty of walking range dining options, but you are not far by car to chain restaurants . The price was definately a positive when staying in the Frisco, Dillion, Breckenridge area! With all these positives why only 3 stars? The comfort of the beds and pillows, which for me, were both uncomfortable all 3 nights. I never could get comfortable -I'd flip and flop, I tried wadding up blankets and put in some contour and the pillows were just flat and hard. The breakfast is a carb heavy afare that'll get you going but it's just enough. Overall, I might stay here again, but I might spend more for a more comfy bed.

Room Tip: I had a room facing Main Street and you can hear the buses that stop outside at the stop frequently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, Arkansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We knew this was an older hotel but too a chance based on price and some other recent reviews. Check in clerk was very friendly. Room was as clean for the most part. We had two rooms...one for us and one for our son and his family. After a fun day in the area our son called the desk at 9:30 pm to see how late the hot tub was open. He was told "10 p.m but I want to get off early so I'm closing it now". The next morning when I grab a towel out of the shower, it had a hole the size of a baseball! The room was 78 degrees all night and thermostat did not work. Then our son called to say their shower did not work. It would go from frigid to scalding in a nano second! They came to our room to shower.
You get what you pay for. It's in a great location. As long as you don't expect Marriott accommodations you'll be okay. Actually I've stayed at Motel 6's much nicer than this but if you are looking to save money to spend on the slopes instead this is your place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, Colorado
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I really enjoyed my two nights at this motel. It is within walking distance of many great happy hours and breakfast and dinner places. They had a decent continental breakfast. Good central location and a direct stop if you want to go to Breckenridge or Copper Mountain ski resorts. Queen beds were decent, free HBO, modern shower, mini fridge, and coffee maker. I had free parking and walked around Frisco for my after ski party and dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed for 11 days in February and thought it was a great place to base yourself if you want to ski the nearby resorts. Friendly staff, complementary breakfast was quite good and best rates in town. Can't beath the position in the centre of Main Street - a short walk to great restaurants and the historic old town museum. Would stay here again if skiing in the area.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have a great view and less noise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I was staying in Snowshoe Motel for third time and it still keeps the same level.
It's really good choice for your stay in Colorado. Motel is situated right in the middle of many ski resorts like Copper mountain, Keystone and Breckenridge, where you can easily get by skibus.
Rooms are clean, comfortable beds, fresh breakfast, very helpful stuff at the help desk with the spa included.

It's definitely not my last vacation in here!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Snowshoe Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowshoe Motel

Also Known As:
Snowshoe Hotel Frisco
Address: 521 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Snowshoe Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowshoe Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.