We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to lay your head” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Snowshoe Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Snowshoe Motel
521 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Frisco
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A place to lay your head”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

During our recent ski trip to Copper Mt. Ski resort, we stayed for 3 nights at the Snowshoe Motel. If you don't mind older facilities and the noise on main street at night, it's a decent place to lay your head. It's clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is very friendly and kind. To drown out the noise of the street, we turned on the fan in the window at night, which worked very well as a white noise generator. The location is terrific for skiing and walking to nice restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    25
    16
    12
    11
See reviews for
13
24
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed at the Snowshoe for 3 nights to get in some winter activites in Feb. It is an older building but for the most part everything is in good repair. Check in was easy and the room was your standard fare of two beds, a mini fridge, mircowave, coffee maker, and tv with the usual motel cable line up. The wifi worked great and was easy to use. The thermostat was responsive. The shower was instanteously hot and had firehose pressure - awesome! It is right on Main St in old town Frisco - so plenty of walking range dining options, but you are not far by car to chain restaurants . The price was definately a positive when staying in the Frisco, Dillion, Breckenridge area! With all these positives why only 3 stars? The comfort of the beds and pillows, which for me, were both uncomfortable all 3 nights. I never could get comfortable -I'd flip and flop, I tried wadding up blankets and put in some contour and the pillows were just flat and hard. The breakfast is a carb heavy afare that'll get you going but it's just enough. Overall, I might stay here again, but I might spend more for a more comfy bed.

Room Tip: I had a room facing Main Street and you can hear the buses that stop outside at the stop frequently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, Arkansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We knew this was an older hotel but too a chance based on price and some other recent reviews. Check in clerk was very friendly. Room was as clean for the most part. We had two rooms...one for us and one for our son and his family. After a fun day in the area our son called the desk at 9:30 pm to see how late the hot tub was open. He was told "10 p.m but I want to get off early so I'm closing it now". The next morning when I grab a towel out of the shower, it had a hole the size of a baseball! The room was 78 degrees all night and thermostat did not work. Then our son called to say their shower did not work. It would go from frigid to scalding in a nano second! They came to our room to shower.
You get what you pay for. It's in a great location. As long as you don't expect Marriott accommodations you'll be okay. Actually I've stayed at Motel 6's much nicer than this but if you are looking to save money to spend on the slopes instead this is your place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, Colorado
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I really enjoyed my two nights at this motel. It is within walking distance of many great happy hours and breakfast and dinner places. They had a decent continental breakfast. Good central location and a direct stop if you want to go to Breckenridge or Copper Mountain ski resorts. Queen beds were decent, free HBO, modern shower, mini fridge, and coffee maker. I had free parking and walked around Frisco for my after ski party and dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed for 11 days in February and thought it was a great place to base yourself if you want to ski the nearby resorts. Friendly staff, complementary breakfast was quite good and best rates in town. Can't beath the position in the centre of Main Street - a short walk to great restaurants and the historic old town museum. Would stay here again if skiing in the area.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have a great view and less noise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I was staying in Snowshoe Motel for third time and it still keeps the same level.
It's really good choice for your stay in Colorado. Motel is situated right in the middle of many ski resorts like Copper mountain, Keystone and Breckenridge, where you can easily get by skibus.
Rooms are clean, comfortable beds, fresh breakfast, very helpful stuff at the help desk with the spa included.

It's definitely not my last vacation in here!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Snowshoe motel is nice place to stay during winter holidays. It is not fancy, but very friendly place located by the bus stop, so there is no need to rent a car. Rooms are clean and big, stuff at the desk is always helpful and breakfast is everyday fresh. I recommend this place to everyone who likes to go snowboard or ski without any problems. Can't wait to come back next year!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snowshoe Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowshoe Motel

Address: 521 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Snowshoe Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowshoe Hotel Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowshoe Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.