We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything good for our needs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Snowshoe Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Snowshoe Motel to your Saves list
Snowshoe Motel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   521 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything good for our needs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was worried by some of the reviews, but the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The innkeeper was friendly and even offered us a room w/an extra bed when he saw our children. The breakfast was cereal, with fruit and muffins and other starch that they kept fresh and filled. The room had the basics, no extra linens, but great that it had a fridge/freezer so we could keep milk for our kids. The motel is close to everything and warm place to sleep after the Snow sculpture festival. Good for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs room, so nobody is above you and check out rooms with fridge and stove. However yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    32
    24
    14
    11
See reviews for
17
30
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Snowshow Motel 12/25 - 12/28/12. Helpful staff, decent breakfast, comfy beds and clean rooms. Staff hooked us up with discounted ski lift tickets and info on the shuttles. Ended up with strep throat and was pretty miserable on our day of checkout. Front office kindly gave us info for medical clinics. Hotel was conveniently located and we walked to restaurants and shops. Only complaint, while not feeling well, were the noisy neighbors at midnight. Thankfully our room had a box fan that we turned on to drown them out. I highly recommend the Snowshoe and will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liptovsky Mikulas, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I had a great times in this Motel . Good service - best situated place - comfort rooms. When you are . Everything is REALY close - Breck , Cooper , Keystone and the free bus stop is in front of Motel . HIGH RECOMMENDATION !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Snowshoe motel is the best place to stay in summit county. Each resort is close from here (Breck, Copper, Keystone..). Bus stop is in front of the motel so traveling by summit transport is very comfortable. Rooms are warm and clean. There is TV, fridge and nice bathroom. Some rooms are also with kitchen, witch is great. If you have any problems Paul is always here for you and he can help you with everything!

Room Tip: Rooms with kitchen are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Thanks to the Snowshoe Motel for the nice stay in Frisco. We come back here every year and Snowshoe Motel has sustainable quality! It is easy to access all buses to Breckenridge or Keystone so you even don`t need a car! I`d recommend this place to all visitors!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pals, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We come every year from Barcelona (Catalunya), it's the best place to stay for a short hollidays!
Free bus at the door to Breck, Keystone, Cooper...
Very nice people working.
Free wifi, hot tub, good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liptovsky Mikulas, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

It's always pleasure to stay in this motel for me and my friends . We are trying to come every year because frisco is best situated place . Everything is close - breck , cooper , keystone and the free bus stop is in front of motel . Our rooms have always good servis . You can find there TV , fridge ... and there is also a lot of rooms with kitchen whats awesome and if u need some help everytime is Paul for u there :))) . Hope we will have a change to get there next year too .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 23 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#2 of 23 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Limited Frisco
Ramada Limited Frisco
#5 of 23 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#9 of 23 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowshoe Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowshoe Motel

Address: 521 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Snowshoe Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Snowshoe Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowshoe Hotel Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowshoe Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.