We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find! Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frisco Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Frisco Lodge to your Saves list
Frisco Lodge
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   321 Main Street, PO Box 1325, Frisco, CO 80443   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Frisco B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What a find! Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My Mom and I recently spent two nights here and were so pleased with our stay - we loved it! Our room - #16 in the north lodge was perfect for two - spotlessly clean room with mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave, wonderfully soft beds and great linens, bathrobes and wonderful soaps/lotions. Parking was just outside our door. We enjoyed two wonderful breakfasts with delicious lattes and cappuccinos, hot meal and cereal choices with lots of toast and home made jams. We also hit their wonderful and very, very generous complimentary happy hour both days with wines and great cheeses and other snacks. Lots of sitting space and community areas. We even took advantage of the great video library. Can't say enough about the great location on Main Street in Frisco. This was a perfect stay and we will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    41
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
104
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I were lucky to find this B&B. We stayed in the quaint little cottage for almost two weeks with our dogs while looking for a home in Summit County. The cottage was much larger than expected and included comfortable bed, WIFI, and a fenced in yard with a doggie door. By the end of our stay, we felt like family. The staff was friendly and met our every need. Breakfast and lattes were made to order every morning. We absolutely loved the happy hour which inlcluded wine and appetizers. It allowed us to meet with all of the other guests and learn about all the various activities Frisco has to offer. We are excited to recommend the Frisco Lodge to our friends and family because we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Co
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here for my birthday last weekend. I loved it! The grounds were well kept, flowers everywhere! The happy hour and free glass of wine were a great touch. It is located in a perfect spot on Main st. We walked everywhere. We wanted a room in the main house but they were all booked so we stayed in the North Lodge which is just right behind the main house. Our room was clean and had everything we needed. There was some noise in the back of the lodge right beneath our window due to a dumpster being located right beneath our room. We could hear bottles etc being dumped until late at night. That was the only setback we experienced. Breakfast in the A.M. Was good. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Frisco Lodge is a charming spot! The room was quaint, the bed comfortable, and the food excellent! The staff was wonderful and friendly. Our only regret was that we wouldn't stay longer! We will be going back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in the Cottage. We expected it to be a hotel-like facility but in fact was someone's very lived in house. This was not well represented on the website. None of the amenities expected of a hotel room, such as shampoo, bath soap, etc. were available. The furniture was dirty, and the shag carpet in the bathroom reeked of mould. There were piles of what appeared to be garbage in the entry way. WIFI service did not extend to the Cottage. We encountered two staff members, both of whom provided poor service: a young man who checked us in but couldn't tell us about the local restaurants, and a woman who looked annoyed at being bothered. We were so eager to leave, we skipped the breakfast that was included. What a disappointing experience for a significant cost. NOT recommended.

Room Tip: Do not choose the Cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan_W_Owner, Owner at Frisco Lodge, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we take all of them seriously. I am sorry for the confusion regarding hotel versus pet friendly house as described on our website. We do provide amenities, a "green" recycle bin in the entryway, and seperate WiFi at the cottage. Further training regarding these issues has been provided. We pride ourselves on guest comfort, customer service related to the surrounding area, and unsurpassed cleanliness of all our accomodations. These matters have all been revisited with our staff. We hope that if you find yourself in our vicinity, you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very nice place to stay in Frisco. Right down town, walk to everthing. Owners were the front desk staff and they took great care of their guests. Hotel and rooms were extremely clean. Only complaint was the shower in our room was small and it took a while for hot water to reach the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Perfectly located in the middle of beautiful downtown Frisco. Charming historical buildings with rooms comfortably furnished. The breakfasts were tasty and varied by day. The inn keepers were wonderfully accommodating. There is a lovely courtyard where you could just snuggle up with a good book between the murmuring fountains and flowers. Close to everything the area has to offer. Summer is a great time to go as things are not so busy.

Room Tip: I believe that room 24 has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Frisco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Lodge

Address: 321 Main Street, PO Box 1325, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Frisco Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned & operated for over 50 years, the Frisco Lodge is a charming bed and breakfast located at the center of everything Colorado. Come experience the historic ambiance of our guest rooms, gourmet delights and unparalleled hospitality.Located on Main Street within walking distance of Frisco's many distinctive shops and restaurants and minutes away from seven world class ski resorts. Amenities include an award-winning courtyard with a Catalina hot tub and outdoor fire place. Each room is equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi, telephone and cable TV.Perfect for the adventurer interested in: skiing, snowboarding, cycling, rafting, hiking, fishing, golf, cycling, sailing and kayaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Frisco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frisco Hotel Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frisco Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.