We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frisco Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Frisco Lodge to your Saves list
Frisco Lodge
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   321 Main Street, PO Box 1325, Frisco, CO 80443   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Frisco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I were lucky to find this B&B. We stayed in the quaint little cottage for almost two weeks with our dogs while looking for a home in Summit County. The cottage was much larger than expected and included comfortable bed, WIFI, and a fenced in yard with a doggie door. By the end of our stay, we felt like family. The staff was friendly and met our every need. Breakfast and lattes were made to order every morning. We absolutely loved the happy hour which inlcluded wine and appetizers. It allowed us to meet with all of the other guests and learn about all the various activities Frisco has to offer. We are excited to recommend the Frisco Lodge to our friends and family because we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pueblo, Co
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here for my birthday last weekend. I loved it! The grounds were well kept, flowers everywhere! The happy hour and free glass of wine were a great touch. It is located in a perfect spot on Main st. We walked everywhere. We wanted a room in the main house but they were all booked so we stayed in the North Lodge which is just right behind the main house. Our room was clean and had everything we needed. There was some noise in the back of the lodge right beneath our window due to a dumpster being located right beneath our room. We could hear bottles etc being dumped until late at night. That was the only setback we experienced. Breakfast in the A.M. Was good. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank picklepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Frisco Lodge is a charming spot! The room was quaint, the bed comfortable, and the food excellent! The staff was wonderful and friendly. Our only regret was that we wouldn't stay longer! We will be going back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in the Cottage. We expected it to be a hotel-like facility but in fact was someone's very lived in house. This was not well represented on the website. None of the amenities expected of a hotel room, such as shampoo, bath soap, etc. were available. The furniture was dirty, and the shag carpet in the bathroom reeked of mould. There were piles of what appeared to be garbage in the entry way. WIFI service did not extend to the Cottage. We encountered two staff members, both of whom provided poor service: a young man who checked us in but couldn't tell us about the local restaurants, and a woman who looked annoyed at being bothered. We were so eager to leave, we skipped the breakfast that was included. What a disappointing experience for a significant cost. NOT recommended.

Room Tip: Do not choose the Cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan_W_Owner, Owner at Frisco Lodge, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we take all of them seriously. I am sorry for the confusion regarding hotel versus pet friendly house as described on our website. We do provide amenities, a "green" recycle bin in the entryway, and seperate WiFi at the cottage. Further training regarding these issues has been provided. We pride ourselves on guest comfort, customer service related to the surrounding area, and unsurpassed cleanliness of all our accomodations. These matters have all been revisited with our staff. We hope that if you find yourself in our vicinity, you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very nice place to stay in Frisco. Right down town, walk to everthing. Owners were the front desk staff and they took great care of their guests. Hotel and rooms were extremely clean. Only complaint was the shower in our room was small and it took a while for hot water to reach the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Perfectly located in the middle of beautiful downtown Frisco. Charming historical buildings with rooms comfortably furnished. The breakfasts were tasty and varied by day. The inn keepers were wonderfully accommodating. There is a lovely courtyard where you could just snuggle up with a good book between the murmuring fountains and flowers. Close to everything the area has to offer. Summer is a great time to go as things are not so busy.

Room Tip: I believe that room 24 has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittym0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
166 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Went to Keystone for hubby to attend a business conference, and then decided to stay in Frisco after the conference ended. Frisco is a cool little gem that is normally associated with ski season, but we were here in the off season so got a room with ease.

This B&B is located right on Main Street in Frisco. Restaurants, shops, bars abound. Perfect! We asked for a room with a king sized bed. Was given room 17. It is small but decorated in a lovely old Victorian style. There was a microwave and a mini fridge in the unit. The grounds on the property was small but very lovely. A small waterfall and garden. There was an outdoor fireplace and a jacuzzi, we did not use this space, but it looked nice, I arose early and went out and sat in the garden, it was so peaceful and a lovely place to pray.

The owners were nice and friendly. They have a wine and cheese reception at 5:30 pm which was great, Max, the Golden Retriever, who I'm not sure whom he belongs to, was in attendance, and he never left my husband's side, (of course, that mave had something to do with my hubby slipping him food under the table) they also serve breakfast in the morning. Did not make it to that , I was enjoying the garden, hubby sadly had a conference call that prevented us from f
Doing the breakfast. Will go again! A lovely place in Frisco .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamstrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 22 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#9 of 22 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#6 of 22 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Frisco
Ramada Limited Frisco
#5 of 22 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#3 of 22 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frisco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Lodge

Address: 321 Main Street, PO Box 1325, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Frisco Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned & operated for over 50 years, the Frisco Lodge is a charming bed and breakfast located at the center of everything Colorado. Come experience the historic ambiance of our guest rooms, gourmet delights and unparalleled hospitality.Located on Main Street within walking distance of Frisco's many distinctive shops and restaurants and minutes away from seven world class ski resorts. Amenities include an award-winning courtyard with a Catalina hot tub and outdoor fire place. Each room is equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi, telephone and cable TV.Perfect for the adventurer interested in: skiing, snowboarding, cycling, rafting, hiking, fishing, golf, cycling, sailing and kayaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Frisco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frisco Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing