We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Sarenne, Mountainside Condo, Frisco, CO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountainside Condos

Save Saved
You added Mountainside Condos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mountainside Condos
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   855 South 5th Avenue, P.O. Box 432, Frisco, CO 80443   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty lodging in Frisco
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Sarenne, Mountainside Condo, Frisco, CO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in The Sarenne, a 2 bedroom + 2 bath condo at MountainSide and greatly enjoyed our stay. Everything was neat and clean, the owner is helpful and the location is perfect - quiet but close to everything. Frisco is a good place both summer and winter and this well equipped condo is a good base for any type of adventure.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitCountyHolidays, Owner at Mountainside Condos, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you very much for posting a recent review. We are working hard to earn your business and are very happy to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to be able to welcome you again the next time you visit this area. Happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have stayed in the Sarenne condo in the past but this time tried the Valley Blanche, which is owned and rented by the same owner as the Sarenne, for an early season ski trip in October, 2012 with 2 adults. It's possible that the Vallee Blanche has the nicest view in the Mountain Side complex. Updated in many areas and very comfortable furnishings, it's hard to imagine anything better in this older complex except maybe for the Sarenne.

We rented the condo is directly from the owner so there is no management company or wandering the town trying to find your keys and check in. The owner is excellent to work with and she was available by phone email any time and provided us with lots of local information and simply made our trip as nice and easy as it could be. Anyone who has rented condos through a management company can attest that, that alone is worth more than I can say.......

The location of Mountain Side is excellent. As my Sarenne review indicated, Mountain Side is in Summit County, Colorado; the Town of Frisco to be exact. Frisco is the center of everything in Summit County, Colorado and Mountain Side is the on the edge of Frisco up against the National Forest. You can walk to Main Street and all of the major Summit Resorts are a short drive or bus ride away.

The Mountain Side complex has a great club house with a pool, hot tubs and even a racquetball court. Because it borders the National Forest, it's also a great place to base for hiking, snowshoeing, Nordic skiing and I imagine, cycling in the summer.

This was a great stay, in a great place and we'll be back.

Thanks, again, Joelle!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We just got back from a 3 night stay at the mountainside condos . Everything was absolutely perfect. We loved the set up of the condo and the condo was loaded with all the supplies and more that we could have needed. The clubhouse was great and the location to town was fantastic.
The condo has great views of the mountains. Joelle was great to work with and wanted to do everything possible to make our stay great. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed in "The Vallee Blanche", a 1 bedroom + loft, 2 bath condo at Mountain Side in Frisco, CO, and enjoyed our stay very much. There was lots of activity around Frisco, and Mountainside is located to have convenient access to all of them. We also liked being so close to the bike path and hiking trails.

The condo, being an end unit, offered lots of windows, a wonderful view from the deck (probably the best view in Mountainside), with lots of open space. Underground parking is appreciated and convenient. The code operated door lock was also convenient and simple to use. WiFi was a must to have.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed in 'The Sarenne', a 2 bedroom + 2 bath end unit at Mountain Side in Frisco, CO during our vacation in August 2012. This condo is great! It is newly renovated and has all the comforts of home. It is quiet and the back deck faces the national forest for an awesome view! The beds were really comfortable. It is close to town and close to the trails if you're up for a bike ride or a hike. There is also an indoor heated pool and hot tubs at the club house for those sore muscles after a hard day of playing. The owner is very responsive and easy to work with. Great place to stay on your vacation!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed in the Sarenne, a 2-bedroom, 2-bath end unit at Mountain Side in Frisco, CO during our vacation in July 2012. This is a great condo. Clean. Modern. Quiet. Perfect view off deck. Beds were comfortable. Access to hiking/biking trails right outside of condo. Covered parking was nice, even in summer. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitCountyHolidays, Owner at Mountainside Condos, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you very much for posting a review regarding your recent stay in the Sarenne at Mountain Side. We are pleased to hear that your stay was positive and that all went well. Thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Excellent condo we really enjoyed our stay. Everything is as advertised, clean, modern and very well kept. Very nice to have to TV's in the unit so my son could enjoy his during the evenings. Its close to downtown Frisco and worked out great when we visited the Annual Frisco BBQ event. I rent condo's in the mountains a lot and I'd rent this one again. THe owner is very professional and communicates quickly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mountainside Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainside Condos

Address: 855 South 5th Avenue, P.O. Box 432, Frisco, CO 80443
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty lodging in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountainside Condos 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MountainSide condo complex, owned by private owners, is located in the town of Frisco, Colorado. The complex borders the National Forest and offers great views of the Ten Mile Range and Peak one. It is located in the quiet neighborhood of Bills Ranch and is within walking distance (5-6 blocks) to Main Street. The complex features a very popular recently remodeled clubhouse with indoor/outdoor outtubs, indoor warm swimming pool, racquetball court, sauna, steam shower, tennis (Summer only). All buildings offer private underground parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Mountainside Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountainside Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.