We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Oktoberfest destination!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prost

Prost
313 Main, Frisco, CO 80443
970-668-3688
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 53 Restaurants in Frisco
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Denver
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Oktoberfest destination!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had not yet been to this restaurant in Frisco and we found it incredibly enjoyable! A nice change up in traditional dining experiences with a great beer selection!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Was in Vail for a long weekend. Went to Frisco (30 minute drive) to see some old friends. Decided to stop for some dinner while in Frisco. Prost was open and looked interesting. The location is kind of odd. It is a few tables attached to some type of store. The store was closed so I don't know what the store was all about.

I started out with a stein of Steigl Pilsner. Light and refreshing. Food wise, I opted for the Prost Signature - Oktoberfest Beer and Pork Brat. It was darn good. Very flavorful. I liked the bun as well. It was somewhere between a baquette and a bun. Crunchy, but soft. It came with German Potato Salad. It was good, but not great.

I am not sure that there are a lot of great choices in Frisco, but this was certainly a good spot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Love/hate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We love, love, love the sausage here! They have boar, elk, pheasant and several others...ALL are wonderful. And the German beer is great! But I hate the big vat of sour kraut that just sits out for all to serve themselves. The tables never were cleaned around us and ours was pretty sticky. Neither of us really liked their cucumber salad or the German potato salad. It seems all attention and skill goes into their wonderful sausage and the sides became just an afterthought. Fun and casual setting though. We WILL be back often. Oh, the and nightlife/bands are a lot of fun later on in the evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Beer in Frisco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Funky location but great beer. This is a locals' favorite and the bar crew is super friendly. Their pretzels and sausages are a filling after hike/bike treat on a summer afternoon.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“wonderful beers and german foods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

definitely a local hangout. we sat outside and enjoyed lunch; so-so on the service. There were some great items for sale inside and you could buy some awesome brats right there frozen and pick up on your way out of town.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prost also viewed

 

Been to Prost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prost, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.