We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full day rafting on the river” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KODI Rafting in Colorado

KODI Rafting in Colorado
503 Main Street, Frisco, CO 80443
1-877-747-7238
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Activities in Frisco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1986, KODI Rafting has provided trips on some of Colorado's most spectacular rivers. Our true roots take us back to boating the rivers of Colorado since the late 1940's! KODI Rafting is Colorado's only rafting company that is owned and operated by a third generation Colorado boating family. If it's a trip on the Arkansas, Colorado, Blue, Ten Mile Creek, or Clear Creek- KODI would love the opportunity to take you on the adventure of a lifetime.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Full day rafting on the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I did the full day Numbers in the AM and then Brown's Canyon in the PM. It was great to see two different sections of the river and experience two different levels in rafting. Our guide; Eiton did a great job because he was very knowledgeable and made our experience one of a kind. He took our group "surfing" which was unique and exciting; this isn't required but made our experience that much better! I would recommend others to ask for him as a guide; he was fun and enjoyable to be on the river with. (Dallas TX)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    12
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Great trip!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Was a blast. Crew was hilarious, fun, full of information on the river and area, and also professional. I felt very safe, but it also felt like a fun adventure. Next time we're in the mountains, we'll book with KODI...maybe the next level up for the next trip?!?

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great introductory adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We did a 1/2 day trip from Browns Canyon with two adults, an (adventuresome) 15 year old, and a (cautious) 11 year old. The staff were friendly and easy to talk to. Our guide did a great job of giving us instructions, telling us what was coming up ahead, and praising us for our efforts. He also did a wonderful job of balancing my younger one's anxiety while meeting the expectations of the folks on the boat who were ready for high adventure. All the guides entertained us with jokes on the bus ride back. When we got back to KODI they unpacked the gear and joined the customers in looking at the pictures taken of our ride and talking about our experience. Even though they do this day in and day out they made us feel like this was the best trip they had done all season.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must do during the summer in Colorado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Best experience during this summer vacation. We did the ½ day Brown’s Canyon on the Arkansas River. We had to reserve on short notice and the reservation came through for us. At the loading point, the team was very welcoming, warm and knowledgeable. They gave us our options on additional gears that we could purchase or rent without putting any pressure on us. The bus ride to the starting point was entertaining as our guides took turn to tell us jokes while giving us safety instructions. The rafting was exhilarating!!!! Our guide Wizz was awesome. He made the trip educative, fun and entertaining. He also did an outstanding job in getting us out of a dangerous situation without anyone getting thrown out of the boat. I am strongly recommending KODI as your operator for rafting in Colorado.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun day on the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our family really enjoyed the rafting trip down the Arkansas River. Grandchildren ages 7-14 were very comfortable on recommended level three trip. Kodi Rafting does a great job of addressing expectations and making the trip safe and exciting. Our raft guides were informational and entertaining and the trip was a fun experience. Highly recommend Kodi rafting for your family rafting adventures. GO

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KODI Rafting in Colorado also viewed

 

Been to KODI Rafting in Colorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KODI Rafting in Colorado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.