We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Mexican!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Real

Hacienda Real
842 Summit Blvd, Unit 31, 32, Frisco, CO 80443
+1 970-668-9956
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 53 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great Mexican!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This place has solid mexican food. We had several conference attendees go here and all raved about the dishes - even our friends from New Mexico!
The variety of food is great, the portions large and the margaritas are superb.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    49
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornville, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were staying at a near by hotel for one night on our way to Boulder. I think we were the last table to be seated as we arrived in Frisco after 9 p.m. Sometimes staff can make you feel rushed or awkward if you are the last customers of the night, not the case the service was excellent. The food was even better. We had the Mojarra Frita, which was a whole tilapia which was deep fried. A big splurge, but so worth it...Very light and crispy, not at all greasy. Also enjoyed the Enchilada and Chili Relleno. We left feeling very satisfied. Great Mexican food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Looking for Mexican in Frisco? Look no further!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stopped in hungry after a morning of hiking. We had a house margarita, which was great tasting, at a good price, and stout! I ordered the chicken mole, which did not disappoint. The sauce was creamy with that wonderful hint of chocolate. The salsa there is muy bueno with complex roasted chile flavor and just the right amount of spicy. They sell it there by the jar if you feel like taking some home. The service was good, we were well attended to. There was one girl there that clearly did not appreciate our request to close the outside door (outside temp was in the 50's) but other than that, everyone was very nice. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Burritos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We didn't have much time for dinner so we ordered burritos. The place was packed but it didn't take too long to get our food and they kept us in chips & dip until our food did arrive. I liked them.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and amazing hot salsa available upon request!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The food was outstanding. Very large portions but I would expect that for the price of the meal. Was not terribly expensive just a few $ more than I was anticipating. Restaurant was not the nicest place and was very sloppily painted and decorated but I was there for the food not the ambiance. I would definately recommed the chicken chimi!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hacienda Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.