We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Boat Yard

The Boat Yard
Main Street, Frisco, CO
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 62 restaurants in Frisco
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just another meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I guess we were expecting something more, but the inside dining area was noisy and the food average.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    17
    26
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great patio dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We enjoyed eating on the patio at The Boat Yard. They have an extensive menu with some interesting choices. We split a Greek appetizer plate and Thai Chicken Lettuce Wraps and both were very flavorful and filling. Good service too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING BURGER.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great staff, Great food, very professional staff in such a great little spot right on main street. If your looking to eat on main street frisco this is the spot

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado
1 review
“Love this Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I LOVE this place. From chicken tenders to chicken piccata, I have not been disappointed. It is a bit pricey, but everything is so fresh that I won't complain about price. We always sit in the bar and eat, I love the atmosphere. It is always busy, but I look at that as a good thing, cuase it is that good. I live a block away, so as a local I highly recommend to out of towners.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Warning: the place is hectic, busy and noisy - reservations are advised. BUT, the food is excellent, the service prompt and friendly, and there is a great variety of offerings. This is where I go when I can't make up my mind, or when I want to be sure I don't make a mistake.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boat Yard also viewed

 

Been to The Boat Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boat Yard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.