We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUNKY, LOVE THE LOCATION” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Frisco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Frisco to your Saves list
Hotel Frisco
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   308 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“FUNKY, LOVE THE LOCATION”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is not a place for people looking for luxury, but it was good for me and my kids. Beds and pillows are comfortable and clean, decent size. My room had a balcony, coffee maker and toiletries. I was at the first floor, some noise from upstairs, foot steps and toilet, The hotel is locked overnight and nobody will be at the front desk, but your room key opens the front and back doors. Location is perfect with restaurants and different stores around, Withing one mile from Walmart and local hospital for emergencies. Very kind people.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    34
    21
    14
    9
See reviews for
30
55
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
colorado springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Our room had mold in the bathroom with ceiling caving in, toilet would not flush, bedspread had stains all over, the toss pillow looked liked a dog's bed and was filthy to say the least, the nightstands and furniture were Goodwill quality, the front desk staff was not available and when I found them in the so called "Bar" they were on a couch watching TV and felt bothered when I asked for a cup of coffee which costs $2.00. It was so hot, I had to sleep naked since we could not control the heat. The entire place needs a remodel. If you just want a bed to sleep on..this is the place for you with great location.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had the king suite room for $336 and stayed one night with our two dogs. They get an A+++++ for their pet policy without breed restrictions. We have two big often blacklisted dogs. The room was clean and a little modernized. It was a funky remodel and you had to sit caddy corner on the toilet because thy placed the front of it against the vanity. Perfect location, easy to walk to restaurants and get to breck or keystone. I gave 3 stars for two reasons, there was no soap in the bathroom and when we were loading up our car to leave, we left the do not disturb sign on the door because it was way before check out, we had not checked out and we wanted to load up the stuff then go have a drink and hit the restroom before we left. When we got back up to the room, the door was open and there were 3 maids in there cleaning. It was awkward and they didn't leave. Crossing a do not disturb sign definitely justifies losing 2 stars. The check in staff was really nice so I couldn't go lower in stars. It kind of felt like you were sleeping at your in laws house so I probably won't stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Cute place and nice folks, but the furniture is breaking down, mattresses terrible and the wind and noise blows right through the windows... That's a tough sell for a winter wonderland. For the cost of the room, I was expecting more. I will not be returning to hotel Frisco. The town of Frisco is a nice town and it is about half way between Breck and Copper, so easy access to skiing at either.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We booked the large apartment, room 200 for the weekend. Quiet, roomy and comfortable, and the hotel's location is excellent right in the middle of main street. There were a few problems with the room, but the staff promptly fixed them. The h

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We have stayed many times at Hotel Frisco and have had nothing but good things to say about our stays. They are dog friendly, have nice rooms with decent beds, a great location, and a nice area to lounge. This past stay was much different for us. We are a family of 4 and have requested room 106 because it fits are family perfectly. We checked in around 5pm and intermittenly heard "knocking pipes" and didn't seem to be much of a bother. Starting at midnight and lasting until 3am, the knocking was extremely loud and pretty much constant with noise coming from above our room as well. We as a family maybe got 2 or 3 hours of sleep, and pretty much ruined our entire next day as everyone was exhausted. With no one on sight after 10pm, there was not a lot we could do except listen to this loud noise and not sleep. We turned on all fans and closed the bathroom door and it couldn't cover up the noise enough for us to sleep. The next morning there was no one there until 11:00am and left a note for the owner to call us about this issue and we still have not heard from them. I would highly advise anyone staying to avoid room 106 until they can guarantee this issue has been resolved. I understand there is always some noise in a hotel, but this was ridiculous. Not sure if we will be back, which makes us sad because it is a great location.

Room Tip: Dont choose room 106 as there is a major "pipe knocking" issue. Look into your room befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Got Groupon rate. It is right on Main Street and block from Summit Stage stop. Clean, comfortable, nice hot tub, good parking, free coffee, tea, or hot choc 24/7. Nice lounge to visit in with games, books, dvds, and a tv. A really nice 3 star private hotel!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frisco

Address: 308 Main St, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Frisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.