We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT B& B in the lovely town of Frisco Colorado!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frisco Inn on Galena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Frisco Inn on Galena to your Saves list
Frisco Inn on Galena
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   106 Galena Street, PO Box 1332, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly Galena Street Mountain Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Frisco B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Parker, CO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT B& B in the lovely town of Frisco Colorado!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are perfect and so is the price! Most Mountain places want you to book a room for a minimum of 2 nights so if you are looking for a great getaway for just a night this is the place! The rates are exceptional and so is the town! A native to Colorado I have been coming to Frisco for a long time! LOVE IT!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    15
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
36
55
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are veteran bed and breakfast customers and we simply can't say enough about the Frisco Inn on Galena. The Inn met all expectations for cleanliness, comfortable beds, etc., but what really sets it apart is the staff. Nate, Audra, Bruce, and the staff went out of their way to make our stay exceptionable. Breakfast was excellent every day and a special treat were the daily soups in the late afternoon along with cheese plates, wine, specially made pretzels... all above and beyond what you would expect. The Inn is close to all activities in the Breckenridge area and the staff had great advice on things to do. We had a terrific trip and a large part of it was due to the folks at the Frisco Inn.

Room Tip: Some rooms have stunning views of the Rocky Mountains.
See more room tips
Green Features: The Inn is very environmentally conscious. The Inn has a towel reuse program, energy saving utilities and water efficient appliances.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germansville PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Can't say enough about The Frisco Inn on Galena!

To accommodate out of state guests for a June wedding, my family booked multiple rooms over a four night period. Our group age ranged from 7 to 91. From first arrival through last departure, our experience of the property and its staff exceeded all expectations.

The accommodations were all unique, welcoming and comfortable with more amenities and attention to detail revealing themselves each day. The breakfasts were made-to-order treats, usually including fresh fruits, herbs and spices -- not to mention a plethora of flavors for coffees and cappucino. There was always fresh water and coffee available in the lobby and even fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon! (I understand there's a Happy Hour, although we were too busy to avail ourselves.)

The owner is on premises and is the genius behind the beautiful decor, great breakfast menu, attention to detail and overall hospitality of the Inn (although the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, also).

There are so many benefits to being in town and within a short stroll to many restaurants and stores. In the evenings, the fire pit on the patio provided a warm and friendly after dinner gathering spot for those returning from dining out, and inside a nice, cozy living room offered a comfortable place to relax and congregate.

My immediate family stayed in the 'family suite', which consisted of a king room with sitting area and a double/double - each with its own entrance and joined by a bathroom. With two children, this accommodation was ideal as the suite is located on its own on the landing above the living room. Although I didn't see each room at The Inn, I saw enough enough to believe there couldn't possibly be a less than desirable room in the house!

Overall, a great experience for everyone in the group and one that left us all wanting to stay longer!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce_knoepfel, Owner at Frisco Inn on Galena, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We loved hosting your group for the wedding! It was great to see your family get together, with family members from all over the country, have such a great time. It was our pleasure! We look forward to your next visit when you return to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hygiene, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We (my wife and I) stayed there the Halloween weekend before a big ski group was to come in, so it was quiet. The room with a king size bed (204) was nicely furnished. We were glad we could open the windows a little because we're used to sleeping in a cool room. The food was excellent. Our breakfast was cooked to order which works with a small group. We liked the location, close to the end of the main street in a quieter area. Should we return, we would stay there every time.

Room Tip: A floor fan was supplied. We didn't need it but we find it rare. Also the temperature is control...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

I have worked in high end hospitality (ie. aspen) for many years and can say that this place truly is the real deal. Off the beaten path this charming in was just what my wife and I needed this weekend. Lovely spaces, friendly staff, peaceful (especially in the shoulder season) and so clean. We were surprised by this place and will definitely be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce_knoepfel, Owner at Frisco Inn on Galena, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Thanks for your review! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful and relaxing stay with us. October is a great time in Frisco, and we also recommend you stop by for ski season on your next visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I could tell from the reviews and pictures that I had seen online that I would like the Frisco Inn on Galena, but my stay totally surpassed my expectations! We had a very nice room with quaint and comfortable furnishings. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food far surpassed anything I had hoped! I knew there would be a hot breakfast and afternoon wine and snacks, but I was completely surprised by the quality! I expected some sort of buffet for breakfast, but orders are taken and served individually so that everything is fresh and hot! Choices vary by day and everything I had was wonderful! I frankly can't say enough good things about Frisco Inn on Galena and will definitely stay here again when in Colorado. Oh yes - the location is excellent and everything you would want to do is walking/biking distance.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce_knoepfel, Owner at Frisco Inn on Galena, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Thanks for the kind words, Michele. We try to focus on making our customers happy, and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Every now and then, in your travels, you unexpectedly stumble upon a sparkling jewel. A place that matches the image you had in your mind of a place you'd like to be. The Frisco Inn was exactly what we were looking for and more! The Inn was clean, comfortable, and had all the special little touches to make you feel right at home. The staff were amazing, the food was excellent, and the Inn is nestled in the perfect area with so much to do in walking distance. We cannot wait to visit again! --Jeff and Karen B.

Room Tip: A room with a deck is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Frisco Inn on Galena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Inn on Galena

Address: 106 Galena Street, PO Box 1332, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly Galena Street Mountain Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Frisco Inn on Galena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frisco Inn on Galena is Frisco's exclusive boutique hotel with all of the amenities to make your stay more comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing. The Inn offers 15 beautifully furnished guest rooms equipped with 32" TV, HDTV and complimentary Wi-Fi.You will feel at ease in the simple yet sophisticated decor and furnishings of the Frisco Inn on Galena. Gather with other guests in the cozy living room with a fire burning, or enjoy the magnificent view from our sun deck with a campfire each evening on the patio. Walk to the many fine restaurants and shops on Frisco's Main Street right out our backdoor! Centrally located to 5 major ski resorts and just 90 minutes from Denver International Airport, we have everything to offer for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Let us show you our exceptional hospitality and service; our Inn is the perfect setting to relax, reconnect, recreate, and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Frisco Inn on Galena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galena Street Mountain Hotel Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frisco Inn on Galena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.