We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in Frisco” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frisco Inn on Galena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Frisco Inn on Galena to your Saves list
Frisco Inn on Galena
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   106 Galena Street, PO Box 1332, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly Galena Street Mountain Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Special Savings!
Ranked #1 of 5 Frisco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice place in Frisco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a good base for adventures in Summit County Colorado. Walking distance to town. We enjoyed our first floor room with private porch. Real breakfast with one hot entree choice. Comfy bed and bathroom. A bit more expensive than the chains along the highway but worth it for the peaceful setting, breakfast and location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce_knoepfel, Owner at Frisco Inn on Galena, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Inn! As you noted, our fares are slightly higher than the highway stops but we pride ourselves on offering a great value with our included afternoon light lunch and full breakfast, as well as free bikes and a great location. We hope you'll be back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    24
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
42
75
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a cute inn in Frisco. With the limited number of rooms each guest gets just the amount of attention they desire. The breakfasts were wonderful and the owner and staff were very helpful. The bed was not the most comfortable, nor was the shower, but they far exceeded the other B&B's I've stayed at. If we visit Frisco again we won't hesitate to stay here!

Room Tip: No A/C available- a room with lots of windows to open during the day is helpful ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I booked the Frisco Inn based upon other reviews from Trip Adviser for 3 nights. The hotel was excellent and the staff were great. The king room I had was very nice. They have an excellent happy hour each night with wine and different hors d'oeuvres. The breakfast is advertised as gourmet, but I would classify it as a standard breakfast, filling, but nothing exceptional. The location is great near the main avenue and close to walking trails. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The owner took time out of his day to talk with us and was very helpful about answering questions. They have a very nice patio with a fire in the evening to enjoy the happy hour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed at the Frisco Inn for 3 days and I wish I did not have to leave. My room had very high quality linens, great shampoo and lotion (if you forget yours - which I often do), a very nice TV (movies you can borrow too - just ask the staff), and most importantly very comfy beds. The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The owner took the time to chat with me about biking and gear. The staff made sure I had my favorite tea or latte in the morning and a nice glass of wine and cheese during happy hour. The snacks and beverages available all day are a major perk in my book. I would recommend that anyone stay at the Frisco Inn while you enjoy exploring Frisco and Breckenridge. Don't forget to sit out on the back deck by the gas fireplace at night or read and watch the birds in the morning. I cannot wait to come back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We needed a little weekend away from Denver and this location not only privided what we needed but exceeded our expectations!
The staff were extremely attentive to our needs including making an excellent breakfast; knowledgable suggestions about the area; and ensuring our happy hour experience was relaxing and enjoyable.
You cannot beat the location right in the center of town, near three major resorts (Breckenridge, Keystone, and Copper Mountain). They have bikes available to get you around and close to local hiking spots.
We will definitely return as I think we have found our new favorite spot to stay in Frisco.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is the end of my second week at the Inn and I'm wishing i could add a third! My 4th stay at the Inn in two years. I feel so comfortable and at home and actually feel like I'm visiting with extended family members when i check in.

I've stayed in 3 different type rooms.. all are spacious, comfortable and welcoming. My two week stay in a room with a porch has allowed me to feel as though I were living my own home. In the morning, the Owner and Innkeeper offer me specialty Cappuccino, Latte, or Espresso as soon as I walk into the dining room. Homemade breakfast - a different menu each day - and, modified to my non-meat diet, is a wonderful way to start the day. (Love a soy cappuccino) It's a good time to share experiences or upcoming day plans with the other guests and get suggestions from Bruce or Steve on what to do. Happy Hour in the afternoons with wine and appetizers either in the dining room, front porch or back deck is a perfect way to end the day. I've sat around the fire pit watching the hummingbirds fly to the feeder sitting with other guests and the staff discussing our activities of the day or just sharing personal stories.

My adult daughter has joined me for part of this visit, arriving a week after me. I was amazed that the afternoon after she checked in the staff all knew her name and began talking with her as if she'd also been staying her for as long as I have.

Bruce, the owner of the Inn, has added some bikes to the options of activities in the Inn. No more renting bikes - these are provided first come first serve. It's a pleasure to stay in an Inn that has computers, a printer for guests, a pool table/game room, wonderful living room where guests, the owner and the Innkeeper often sit and discuss the days activities.

I'm already looking for a time to make my next reservation... Can't wait to come back!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. I love the patio room 101.. King Bed, large porch with table and chairs. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce_knoepfel, Owner at Frisco Inn on Galena, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad to hear you feel like family when you are with us! We just added the bikes this summer and are thrilled to see our guests putting them to good use. Hope to see you back at the Inn very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was my first time visiting the town of Frisco. It was a quaint, small town, with nice people, great stores, and breathtaking scenery. I would return in a heartbeat, if I could. My family really enjoyed their stay. The Frisco Inn added to our love of the time we spent there.
We stayed in the family suite, which had a sitting room, two beds for the kids, and a separate room for me and my husband. We loved having all that space.
The inn offered a variety of board games, movies to borrow, a lovely hot tub, and bicycles for around town. The breakfast was good, and the evening snacks were enjoyable.
My only issue would be with the people who running the inn. And it is not an issue, as a problem, more so an issue as I was expecting too much, I guess. I was never sure who the owners were, as nobody introduced themselves, as such. My husband and I were always guessing who it was. There was an older gentlemen, who tooled around in the morning, and offered my kids hot chocolate in a calm, but not very zealous fashion. He usually just seemed tired, and not interested in waiting on people. He was never rude, or mean. Just tired. Then there was a woman. She was usually moving at hyper speed, and always seemed stressed and rushed. If you asked her something, she would smile, and say "of course", then be off and rushing. Again, never rude, or mean, but not really one to sit down and chat about the town. I always got the feeling I was adding to her stress when I asked a question. Then there was a twenty something boy, who looked like a snowboarder, and a young man who worked the front desk a lot. They both also made breakfast one day, when the rushed lady was not there.
The rushed lady made eggs benedict one morning and waffles, which were very good. The two young men made sausage, scrambled eggs and hash browns, which were good, but pretty ordinary for a bed and breakfast.
It just felt like this beautiful inn once had owners that really loved it, and their jobs, and for whatever reason, they had to leave, and it is now run by people who HAVE to run it, instead of WANTING to run it. And to me, that is a big difference. But if you don't care about mingling with other people, are willing to explore on your own, and only want a nice place to sleep, with a great location, you will do just fine here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce_knoepfel, Owner at Frisco Inn on Galena, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and strive to make our Inn an enjoyable experience for all of our guests. We pride ourselves on offering excellent customer service, and socializing and developing friendships with our guests is an important part of that. We also try to respect our guests' privacy when we sense that they are seeking more personal family time. Our impression was that your family wanted to focus on time together during your stay with us and we did not want to intrude upon your special time. We apologize for misinterpreting your expectations and hope you'll visit again soon! If you come again, please contact me directly at the Inn and let me know what more we can do to make you feel comfortable at the Inn for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 23 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#9 of 23 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#2 of 23 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Frisco
Ramada Limited Frisco
#5 of 23 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frisco Inn on Galena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Inn on Galena

Address: 106 Galena Street, PO Box 1332, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly Galena Street Mountain Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Frisco Inn on Galena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frisco Inn on Galena is Frisco's exclusive boutique hotel with all of the amenities to make your stay more comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing. The Inn offers 15 beautifully furnished guest rooms equipped with 32" TV, HDTV and complimentary Wi-Fi.You will feel at ease in the simple yet sophisticated decor and furnishings of the Frisco Inn on Galena. Gather with other guests in the cozy living room with a fire burning, or enjoy the magnificent view from our sun deck with a campfire each evening on the patio. Walk to the many fine restaurants and shops on Frisco's Main Street right out our backdoor! Centrally located to 5 major ski resorts and just 90 minutes from Denver International Airport, we have everything to offer for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Let us show you our exceptional hospitality and service; our Inn is the perfect setting to relax, reconnect, recreate, and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Frisco Inn on Galena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galena Street Mountain Hotel Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frisco Inn on Galena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.