We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain price for a great B&B experience and killer location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frisco Inn on Galena

Save Saved
You added Frisco Inn on Galena to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Frisco Inn on Galena
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   106 Galena Street & 1st Ave, PO Box 1325, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly Galena Street Mountain Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% Off for 2 nights+
Ranked #1 of 5 Frisco B&B and Inns
Denver
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bargain price for a great B&B experience and killer location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our family of five - two adults and three teenagers - stayed in the family room for two nights during Spring Break and thoroughly enjoyed it. The family room consists of one bedroom with two doubles, and another bedroom with a king, with a jack-and-jill bathroom. The staff added a rollaway bed for our daughter. We basically had the loft level, including a little sitting area, all to ourselves, which made our stay feel very private. The only downsides were noise from the kitchen, immediately below us, early in the morning, and the infiltration of the lobby muzak into our room at all hours of the night. The rooms were otherwise comfortable, the breakfasts were great, the apres-ski drinks and snacks were abundant, the price was right, the billiards and foosball tables and hot tub were big hits, and the ski equipment storage and boot warming area was most welcome. Heck, we even played a boisterous game of Monopoly one night in the sitting room! Walking distance to many restaurants along Main Street. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    10
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
39
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Villa, IL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Frisco Inn February 23-26 to take in some skiing before my Denver conference. We were overwhelmed with how good the Frisco Inn was. Steve, the owner, is very personable and bent over backward to help us. Actually, all of the staff was very accommodating. I had a couple dietary needs that were taken care of without complication. My husband needed to receive and then send a fax, and the staff accomplished that with no problems. The breakfast was amazing every morning, and the happy hour included more than enough food for dinner (if you like soup and wine!). They also have two guest refrigerators where you can put fixings for lunches to save on food costs. The rooms are well appointed with great views of the mountains. Also, there are different room setups: king, king and single, two doubles at least (I didn't see all the rooms.). There is an extensive DVD and book library, and the indoor hot tub felt very good after a day at A-Basin! You can stay at places a little cheaper than Frisco Inn, but--seriously--why would you want to?

Room Tip: If you have a little extra money, ask for the second floor room in the northwest corner. It features...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Having stayed at this little hotel twice in the past month, it has become one of my favorites! Great location for skiing at Copper Mountain or Breckenridge. Charming small hotel just off the old main street in Frisco. Many little restaurants within walking distance. Great appetizers--wine and cheese and soup du jour at the end of a ski day. Delightful, comfortable beds. Very friendly, hospitable inn keepers.
A great place to stay instead of driving back home to Denver after a day of skiing.

The only, minor drawback were the thin walls between rooms.

Room Tip: The rooms with a patio are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great service. Scrumptious breakfast. Fireplace and sitting room, hot tub are all great. Steve and Bruce told us where to cross country ski. The wine and cheese and homemade soup were looked forward to every evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booneville, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This place is a block off the main street.....a hidden treasure! Very tasteful and friendly folks. The room we stayed in was great, as well as the wine, cheese and soup that was offered at happy hour. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've stayed at the Frisco Inn on Galena about 5 times in the last two decades... and it's always been delightful even with change of owners! The newest owners are the best... been there twice in the last month... the meals and the hospitality as well as the rooms themselves are amazing! I will probably return next month!

Room Tip: just call - they will give you the scoop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the Frisco Inn on Galena with another couple to celebrate my husband's birthday. All four of us loved this place and we were SO very pleased with the service. We checked into room 205 and had a great view of the mountain out of our window. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well stocked. The common areas were very comfy and inviting and the fire was always burning. Breakfasts were quite tasty with a variety of continental items offered as well as their hot selection of the day. Bruce was quick to offer specialty coffee drinks that were made to order and quite delicious. In the afternoons they offer wine, light appetizers and soup at 4:30 pm and this could really be considered a light meal. Delicious! The location was convenient and within walking distance to Main Street and all of the shops and restaurants. This inn also had a pool table on the lower level as well as a hot tub. We had a great stay and will definitely be back to play another day. Thanks for a great stay Bruce and Steve!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Frisco Inn on Galena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Inn on Galena

Also Known As:
Galena Street Mountain Hotel
Galena Street Mountain Hotel Frisco
Address: 106 Galena Street & 1st Ave, PO Box 1325, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly Galena Street Mountain Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Frisco Inn on Galena 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frisco Inn on Galena is Frisco’s exclusive boutique hotel with all of the amenities to make your stay more comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing. The Inn offers 15 beautifully furnished guest rooms equipped with 32" TV, HDTV and complimentary Wi-Fi.You will feel at ease in the simple yet sophisticated decor and furnishings of the Frisco Inn on Galena. Gather with other guests in the cozy living room with a fire burning, or enjoy the magnificent view from our sun deck. Walk to the many fine restaurants and shops on Frisco's Main Street right out our backdoor! Centrally located to 5 major ski resorts and just over an hour from Denver International Airport, we have everything to offer for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Let us show you our exceptional hospitality and service; our Inn is the perfect setting to relax, reconnect, recreate, and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Frisco Inn on Galena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frisco Inn on Galena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.