We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars in the last 20 years!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frisco Inn on Galena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Frisco Inn on Galena to your Saves list
Frisco Inn on Galena
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   106 Galena Street, PO Box 1332, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly Galena Street Mountain Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15% on 3 night stays
Ranked #1 of 5 Frisco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“5 stars in the last 20 years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've stayed at the Frisco Inn on Galena about 5 times in the last two decades... and it's always been delightful even with change of owners! The newest owners are the best... been there twice in the last month... the meals and the hospitality as well as the rooms themselves are amazing! I will probably return next month!

Room Tip: just call - they will give you the scoop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    21
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
64
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the Frisco Inn on Galena with another couple to celebrate my husband's birthday. All four of us loved this place and we were SO very pleased with the service. We checked into room 205 and had a great view of the mountain out of our window. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well stocked. The common areas were very comfy and inviting and the fire was always burning. Breakfasts were quite tasty with a variety of continental items offered as well as their hot selection of the day. Bruce was quick to offer specialty coffee drinks that were made to order and quite delicious. In the afternoons they offer wine, light appetizers and soup at 4:30 pm and this could really be considered a light meal. Delicious! The location was convenient and within walking distance to Main Street and all of the shops and restaurants. This inn also had a pool table on the lower level as well as a hot tub. We had a great stay and will definitely be back to play another day. Thanks for a great stay Bruce and Steve!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This bed & breakfast in Frisco, Colorado, was a real treat. Located in an old Victorian home that has been refurbished to new condition, everything went right. Even the food at breakfast was high end. I have not eaten better at the Broadmoor. The chef was extraordinary. The room was small and so nice my wife and I did not care about its size. My wife forgot her lotion and there it was near the sink. Everything looked new and you just lost yourself in the bed that was very similar to the one we had at the Ritz-Carlton in Glendale. The employees were very attentive and polite.I found this place by accident. Good find.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar, just different sizes. The Tower room has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our recent stay at the Frisco Inn was everything we had hoped for and so much more! The entire Inn from their family suite down to the game room is immaculate. The people are extremely friendly and delight in making your stay the best it can be. It is the gem of lodging in Summit County and we are definitely hoping to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My son and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Frisco Inn on Galena! Our room was very well maintained and appeared to be recently renovated. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the morning breakfasts were outstanding. Lastly, I would like to give thanks to the wonderful staff. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything that we needed. I would highly recommend this Inn for anyone looking for a fabulous place to spend some quality time in Summit County!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verwood
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

10 of us Brits went looking for somewhere to stay while we skied the high country of Summit County (Christmas 2012) and we e-stumbled upon this wonderful gem of a place. Bruce and his team of Steve, Mark and Delrita are a great bunch of people so particular with their service, delightful gourmet breakfasts and local knowledge. 8 of us stayed in the Loft - a condo a couple of blocks away but perfect for our needs - a home from home! Easy access to ski areas and shopping, plenty of parking space and sensible suggestions for dining. Afternoon cheese and wine warmly welcomed you back after the frosty excursions to Breck, Keystone or A-Basin. A cosy lounge area and easy internet access for guests added to the attractions. Great memories of our stay - very helpful people with a genuine interest in our ambitions.

Room Tip: All rooms spacious and well-equipped and a variety of bed combinations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My mother, son and I stayed at the Frisco Inn for five nights and I can tell you hands down it was the highlight of the trip! The staff is exceptional and went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one! We stayed in the family suite and really enjoyed the home cooked breakfast (no cheap continental breakfast here) along with the happy hour. The location was perfect and we always enjoyed returning to the Inn after our day's activities. I would HIGHLY recommend the Inn!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Frisco Inn on Galena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Inn on Galena

Address: 106 Galena Street, PO Box 1332, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly Galena Street Mountain Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Frisco Inn on Galena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frisco Inn on Galena is Frisco's exclusive boutique hotel with all of the amenities to make your stay more comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing. The Inn offers 15 beautifully furnished guest rooms equipped with 32" TV, HDTV and complimentary Wi-Fi.You will feel at ease in the simple yet sophisticated decor and furnishings of the Frisco Inn on Galena. Gather with other guests in the cozy living room with a fire burning, or enjoy the magnificent view from our sun deck with a campfire each evening on the patio. Walk to the many fine restaurants and shops on Frisco's Main Street right out our backdoor! Centrally located to 5 major ski resorts and just 90 minutes from Denver International Airport, we have everything to offer for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Let us show you our exceptional hospitality and service; our Inn is the perfect setting to relax, reconnect, recreate, and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Frisco Inn on Galena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galena Street Mountain Hotel Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frisco Inn on Galena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.