We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, AWESOME place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frisco Inn on Galena

Save Saved
You added Frisco Inn on Galena to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Frisco Inn on Galena
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   106 Galena Street, PO Box 1332, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly Galena Street Mountain Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% Off for 2 nights+
Ranked #1 of 5 Frisco B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wheaton, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great people, AWESOME place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Everything about this place is INCREDIBLE! We wanted to go to Colorado to ski, but weren't sure which resort would have the best early-season snow. We decided on Frisco because we wanted the small-town feel and a centrally-located town. Having never stayed in a Bed & Breakfast before, we weren't sure what to think about the idea, but decided to give the Frisco Inn on Galena a chance. WE LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF OUR STAY!!!

The people made the difference for us. We weren't familiar with the area's resorts, but Steve answered all of our questions and gave us excellent advice on where to ski and where to eat. He went the extra mile to research the resorts' snow reports, open terrain and ticket prices. He even advised us on where to park at the resorts. He made us delicious waffles and lattes for breakfast and packed snacks for us for the slopes.

DellRita was an INCREDIBLE cook and overall awesome person. She made the best muffins imaginable and was just fun to talk with. There is no better way to start a day of skiing than with a hot breakfast and a warm conversation!

We didn't have to worry about a ritzy resort atmosphere and were able to enjoy all of the amenities the Frisco Inn on Galena offered. This was the perfect place for us as a married-couple to spend an extended weekend. The people genuinely care about making your stay as enjoyable as possible and you can tell by how much effort the put into their work. We've never experienced better hospitality from a hotel.

The location is perfect for skiers/boarders who aren't committed to one resort. Frisco is 15 minutes from Copper, Breckenridge, Keystone and Loveland. Vail is 40 minutes away.

Room Tip: The King Tower is AWESOME for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    15
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
34
51
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Everything is the best you can expect. Service is extremely personable (emails sent before and after your stay as well as great service while there), made to order breakfast where options change daily, ideal location(tucked in just off Main Street), large rooms and comfortable beds. Hot tub available as well as computers available to use. Like being at home. Owner recently bought Inn and plans on adding to outdoor patio and perhaps other additions.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 204. Had an palladiun arch window but put pillows in front of windows to block sunshi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garland, tx
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had several couples stay at Frisco Inn on Galena for our son's Aug, 2012 wedding in Frisco. The reports from all were excellent. Great location, great hospitality, comfortable rooms and fun breakfast AMs and wine afternoons. I think this inn has improved greatly under it's new ownership. Owned by the folks that own the Frisco Lodge on Main St.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Frisco Inn is on a street just behind Main Street in Frisco and very central. We came with a group and had reservations elsewhere, so we ended up with a room on the first floor. It was a nice room, but those upstairs were even better. We could hear whatever was going on in other rooms, conversations, showers, etc. but that was apparently not true upstairs. Besides, that's what earplugs are for. Otherwise it was terrific. The service was extraordinary. They have a very generous happy hour and a restaurant-quality breakfast. They would even make your eggs to order (if you didn't want souffle). One day they made a fresh peach cobbler. Frisco offers skiing (downhill or cross-country) in the winter and an amazing network of running/cycling trails in the summer. We will be back.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was our 3rd visit. This time we were there with my husbands family, to celebrate his parents 60th wedding anniversary and his dad's 80th birthday. Steve, the manager was so accommodating and very helpful. He's also a great photographer. The breakfasts were great and DellRita is a great cook. Happy Hour starts at 4:30 with snacks and wine. Everyone who works there is very friendly. Our family liked sitting in the living room, by the fireplace and talking. Everything is layed back and cozy. We plan on going back again next year. I would highly recommend this place to everyone. 5 out of 5 stars!!!!!!

Room Tip: We like room 101 because it has a king bed and a balcony deck we can sit on and have morning coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

After staying at the Frisco Lodge for the second year, we extended our stay this year to experience their sister property, FRISCO INN on GALENA. Each property is unique, the LODGE is more of a traditional B & B, while the INN is more modern and roomy.

Both have a staff that is friendly, helpful, efficient, and always available to help with anything.

The breakfast is above and beyond expectations and the happy hour is a nice touch after a day of biking or golf.

We thank all of the staff, Bruce, Colin, Tanya, Shawn, Steve, and all of the others who helped make our stay a memorable one. We will be back next year!!!

The town of Frisco offers much to do, biking, hiking, shopping, golf, and especially great weather in July and August.

WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms at the INN have a private patio. Bike storage is available which is a nice option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were directed to the Frisco Inn on Galena by a staff member at the sister property, the Frisco Lodge, when they did not have accommodations we were looking for. What a pleasant surprise we had in store! This property was acquired in February of this year by the owners of the Lodge and has been totally renovated. The furnishings are luxurious in all parts of the inn; and the accommodations are spacious with comfortable beds and rich bed linens. The bathrooms are also VERY clean. We arrived during the "Happy hour" - it actually is three hours, from 4 pm to 7 pm - and enjoyed a glass of wine and appetizers before setting out for dinner. We stayed two nights and were pleasantly surprised by the home-cooked breakfasts which were cooked to our specifications. Also, lattes and cappucinos were offered as part of the breakfast and the cappucinos were DELICIOUS. The inn also has outside areas to sit, both on the porch and on the patio, and it has a hot tub and sauna. What really makes the place is the congenial atmosphere. We were welcomed by Steve and later by the owner, Bruce, both of whom made us feel at home. We have been to Frisco and Breckenridge on many occasions but the Frisco Inn on Galena is a place to which we will DEFINITELY return.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Frisco Inn on Galena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Inn on Galena

Address: 106 Galena Street, PO Box 1332, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly Galena Street Mountain Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Frisco Inn on Galena 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frisco Inn on Galena is Frisco's exclusive boutique hotel with all of the amenities to make your stay more comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing. The Inn offers 15 beautifully furnished guest rooms equipped with 32" TV, HDTV and complimentary Wi-Fi.You will feel at ease in the simple yet sophisticated decor and furnishings of the Frisco Inn on Galena. Gather with other guests in the cozy living room with a fire burning, or enjoy the magnificent view from our sun deck with a campfire each evening on the patio. Walk to the many fine restaurants and shops on Frisco's Main Street right out our backdoor! Centrally located to 5 major ski resorts and just 90 minutes from Denver International Airport, we have everything to offer for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Let us show you our exceptional hospitality and service; our Inn is the perfect setting to relax, reconnect, recreate, and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Frisco Inn on Galena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galena Street Mountain Hotel Frisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frisco Inn on Galena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.