We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing catering!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Food Hedz

Food Hedz
842 Summit Blvd #19, Frisco, CO 80443
970-668-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 53 Restaurants in Frisco
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing catering!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We had Food Hedz cater a dinner and a brunch at Blue Sky. The food was AMAZING...probably the best we had all week. The service that Sara and her team gave us was impeccable. They were on time, the food was perfect, and they were easy to work with on ordering everything. I give them an A+ in all aspects!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    17
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LITTLETON
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Worth a try, but somewhat overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This place had very high marks on TA and I can see why: the food is FRESH, the menu is creative and the presentation is nice. I can't agree with those who described it as having great atmosphere, but for a little place in a strip mall, it is well done. The service was friendly and fast. Both of us chose the special that day, the tempura fish tacos, and we shared the lemon-blueberry pound cake for dessert. The fish tacos were a very unhealthy choice -- even more so than I thought when selecting them -- because, although properly cooked and very fresh ingredients were used, the slaw on the tacos was "swimming" in dressing. I would much rather have had more cabbage and less dressing. The choices were both tasty, however, and well presented. If you want to eat healthy, choose carefully, and don't expect much in the way of ambiance. Remember, you are in a strip mall. It's worth a visit so you can form your own opinion. P.S. they offer "takeout/"

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Not often do you find a 4 star dining experience Ina strip center near Walmart. This is a great restaurant that has a daily menu that is fresh and sustainable with many local food sources. The chef is really creative. The menu changes regularly but this restaurant is a must. Lunch or dinner. You will not regret this choice.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Small hard to find restaurant with gourmet food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Small hard to find restaurant in shopping center, but worth the effort to locate. Excellent gourmet food at a very reasonable price. Friendly staff. Menu is limited, but everything we tried was very good. Go for lunch, price is lower and food is just as good as dinner menu. Closed some days so check before going.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“What a disappointment!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We arrived in Frisco on 25 March looking forward to dining in the evenings at Food Hedz, only to discover that it had already closed for dinner for the winter season.. They were still serving lunch, but skiers will not give up half-a-days expensive skiing simply for lunch!
We could not believe it, our stay was during Spring Break Week when the hotels were full, and four weeks before Easter, but Food Hedz had already closed for dinner!
What a disappointment for our party of a dozen skiers. David and Patti told us that they are now so busy with outside catering that they could not manage to stay open for dinner. Surely the bottom line must be that it is simpler to close for lunch and stay open for dinner and double the turnover!
Needless to say we found somewhere else to dine at every second night. However, once clients drift away, it is difficult to entice them back!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Food Hedz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Food Hedz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.