We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Horse Inn

Save Saved
You added Wild Horse Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wild Horse Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1536 County Road 83, PO Box 609, Fraser, CO 80442   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Fraser
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delightful!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just returned from the best Valentines Day ever! Decided last minute to escape for a romantic getaway and head to the mountains. Having stayed at DTR on a prior visit, we decided to try the more intimate setting of the smaller inn. What a delight!!! We rented one of WHI's cabins. Fantastic! Quaint, private, intimate, romantic, impeccable. The rooms are clean, spacious, well equipped and well decorated. The staff is friendly and helpful but not overly friendly and in your space. John and Kris and Cris and Judy were professional, courteous, and eager to please. Dont go to Winter Park and miss this little gem....you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Cabins are awesome, but the lodge rooms are excellent too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    9
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
77
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We are just home from a wonderful weekend get-away with our son and his girlfriend and can't say enough about the Wild Horse Inn. We loved our "doggie friendly" cabin and found both the cabin and the nearby main lodge cozy and comfortable. Chris was an excellent host (and skillful cook) and we could not have asked for more. It was a short 5-minute drive to Devil's Thumb Ranch where we cross-country skied for two days. We will be back!

Room Tip: While we stayed in two of the separate cabins, we did take a peak at the lodge rooms and all were ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I rented one of Wild Horse Inn's dog-friendly cabins for a weekend in Fraser. We were attending a wedding at Devil's Thumb Ranch down the road, and loved the proximity to tons of great snowshoeing/skiing as well as the smaller, more personable atmosphere of this inn. The cabin was perfect, small and cozy with great soaking tub and porch (wish it were warm enough to enjoy!). The kitchen always had cookies, wine, and hot drinks available and the staff was friendly, eager to please. Breakfasts were delicious. Thanks to the owner's trail recommendations, we got some great snow adventures in over the weekend, too.

Room Tip: Our free standing cabin was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I have stayed a couple times now at The Wil Horse Inn. Our stays always are memorable. We personally love the peace and quiet surrounding the cabin which is surrounded by forest. The staff are like family when you are there. We enjoy spending our day in Fraser/Winter Park then settling in with a glass of wine provided by the Inn while enjoying the outdoor hot tub, even in -13 degree wether! (that was our experience this last visit:) We highly recommend this B&B to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family took a trip up to the Winterpark and Fraser area, and chose to stay here based on trip advisor reviews. We were not disappointed! This B&B was AWESOME! We stayed in a cabin and it was so nice and peaceful. We loved sitting by the fireplace and looking out at the snow covered trees. I enjoyed the giant soaker/jacuzzi tub and my husband and daughters loved visiting the hot tub after a day out in the cold. The breakfasts were amazing and they were even nice enough to make special dairy free breakfasts to accommodate my daughter with a milk allergy. The bed was comfy, the cabin spotless and the scenery amazing! We will be back. This place ROCKS!

Room Tip: I had a chance to peek in at the rooms in the lodge and they were all super nice! I enjoyed having a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinita
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My husband and I recently spent two nights in one of the cabins at Wild Horse Inn. It was quiet and peaceful and had beautiful views. The breakfasts were great. John, Chris and Judy were very welcoming and so was Bella(very sweet dog). There were a lot of fun things to do in the area. We were able to do a lot in two days. The activities part of their website really helped me plan what we were going to do while there. We would love to go back some day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyton, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our first stay but I am sure it won't be our last! The Inn is beautiful-so rustic and homey. The breakfasts were delicious and it was so nice to sit and chat with other folks staying at the inn. We got lots of tips as to what to do and see while there from them as well as great info from John and Chris

Room Tip: Every room had a wonderful view of the mountains and fields surrounding the inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wild Horse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Inn

Address: 1536 County Road 83, PO Box 609, Fraser, CO 80442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Fraser
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Fraser
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Horse Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a luxury bed and breakfast and private cabins near Winter Park, Colorado. There are pet friendly options available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wild Horse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Horse Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.