We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous authentic Italian! Worth making Fort Morgan a destination stop when traveling.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O' Solo Mia

O' Solo Mia
322 Ensign Street, Fort Morgan, CO 80701
970-867-4836
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Fort Morgan
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
midwest usa
1 review
“Fabulous authentic Italian! Worth making Fort Morgan a destination stop when traveling.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Fabulous authentic Italian cuisine ! Diamond in the ruff. Worth stopping in Fort Morgan when on the road. The owner is from Italy and delightful!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We went here with family and friends. It was great. The food was really good...the biggest Calamari rings ever that I have seen. Everything was perfect, except the misunderstanding that the kids get to eat free...if they ordered off the kids menu wasn't mentioned. We went with the understanding that our two 9 year olds would get to eat free. Oh well, it was a lesson learned. It just would've been nice if the waitress would have mentioned this when we were seated :( Other than that we had a great time. Everything was great, such a perfect evening to an enjoyable day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Morgan, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OH - SO - GOOD!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is an awesome little gem in an 'out of the way' part of downtown Fort Morgan. The restaurant offers a full menu of authentic Italian favorites! The food is incredible - service extraordinary - and atmosphere is quaint and inviting! Give it a try! You won't be disappointed!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a great place after a long trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We found this place on trip advisor, and what a treat! We had the Wednesday special, it was perfect! A bottle or two of great wine, some desert and personal attention from the owner, and we have nothing but great things to say! A taste of Italy, food was perfect. Great value, perfect service. I wish we didn't live 14 hours away! Must recommend, only 3 blocks from the number 1 rated hotel in this city. We walked from the hotel, which made imbibing in the wine even more appealing. Thank you so much for such a great experience. If and when we are back in this area, we will be sure to stop again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A gem in Fort Morgan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Moved up to Fort Morgan a few months ago and this is my "go to" spot for lunch or dinner...I moved from Denver so it's been hard to adjust to the limited restaurants in Fort Morgan but I adore this place...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O' Solo Mia also viewed

 

Been to O' Solo Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O' Solo Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.