We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Qunita Fort Collins” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Collins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Fort Collins to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Fort Collins
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3709 East Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Encampment, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“La Qunita Fort Collins”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have stayed here for years. Adequate parking for an older facility but remolded when La Qunita took over several years ago. Reasonable rates and good breakfast.
Recently staffing and friendliness of the front desk has slipped and they do not seem to know their customers like they did. I do not feel as welcome as I did for years.
Good location to move up and won I-25 to access points in Fort Collins.

Room Tip: Ask to be near a exit if you need to go back and forth to your car. I like this aspect of this faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    78
    50
    21
    13
See reviews for
102
53
16
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had 2 Q beds: both mattresses were rock hard with 1" foam pads doing a very poor job of attempting to cover up that fact. I tossed/turned all night long and when I got up, my back felt like I had fractured/taped ribs (which I do not).

Coffee in the lobby at breakfast tastes like burnt battery acid.

Their internet connectivity barely functions and it takes an excruciatingly long time (as long as five minutes, at which point, I gave up) to a) connect, b) load anything or c) attempt to open anything. Can see my email, but cannot OPEN any email, so what's the point? Disconnected and reconnected in an attempt to troubleshoot the connection. Nope. Just a terrible joke masquerading as wireless internet service.

This was BY FAR THE WORST of what is normally a decent, perfectly acceptable chain that we like a lot. Sad.

I had intended to stay two days rather than one, but I cannot do this another night. I will have to go find another hotel so that we can get some SLEEP, have coffee that isn't going to burn a hole in my stomach lining, and actually read/answer my email.

Too bad. La Quinta, overall, is usually a very good chain. If you're in the area and stopping for the night, try the La Quinta, Loveland or Cheyenne, WY. Both are very good. Skip Fort Collins. If you must stay in Ft. Collins, choose another hotel.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, alabama
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed at the La Quinta in Fort Collins while in town for the birth of my grandson. I stayed 8 nights, and it met my needs perfectly. My room was spotless, and I am one who looks at the sheets, carpet, and bathroom before I unpack to make sure it meets my standards. They have white coverlets on the beds so you can tell they are clean! There was a little wear and tear in general...frayed carpet in a few spots, banged up baseboards, but it far surpassed my expectations for the price. I got a weekly rate which made it even more affordable. I am always in search of a bargain and this one was a bargain! I never went into the pool area or the breakfast area, so I can't comment on them. I never felt unsafe, did not worry about the area...I'm fairly cautious but sometimes returned to the hotel after midnight and it was very quiet and had adequate lighting in the parking lot. Overall, this hotel made my week in Fort Collins relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Johns, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were going to an amitted student day at CSU. This hotel is located very close to I-25, but there is not issue with highway noise or traffic. It is also verconvient to CSU -- about 10 - 15 minutes.
This is not a newer property, but has been renovated and was very clean and in good condition - both in the common areas and room. The room was a good size and included a refridgerator and microwave. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with information about the area, extra towels, resturants, etc. We were always greated with a smile and hello. There are only two things that you need to be aware of 1) the hotel is two stories but no elevator 2) the hotel borders an industrial park so do not look for views -- it was safe though, even late at night.
I would recomend this hotle if you are looking for something close to CSU, easy access, a place to sleep, and a good price.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you cannot climb one flight of stairs amke sure your get a first floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our room was very clean with comfortable furniture, a microwave and a fridge. There is also a hot tub and a nice indoor pool. The outdoor pool was closed for winter. The service was good. Everything in the room worked well. This is one of the best hotel values that we've ever encountered.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We arrived way earlier than our check in time and they had us wait just an hour before they had 2 rooms next to each other. The rooms were spacious, clean and very nice with a recliner and lots of pillows! The pool was nice, water was a little cool but refreshing! The breakfast was amazing with lots of choices. I would highly recommend staying for one night or a week! The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Collins

Address: 3709 East Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Collins 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
La Quinta Fort Collins
Fort Collins La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Fort Collins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.