We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Collins

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Fort Collins to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fort Collins
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3709 East Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 29 hotels in Fort Collins
CO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

We asked for a quiet room and they gave us one in the back. It certainly was quiet! The room was clean and in order. The condition of things is a bit worn but comfortable. I can't complain for the price. I was disappointed that my iPad could not connect. I know it was the hotel because my iPadt works everywhere else. The desk said they reset the router but no luck. The staff was friendly none the less and I would consider my experience acceptable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the roadside of the hotel or it could be noisy. Be aware that a room in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    65
    42
    14
    10
See reviews for
91
44
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
IDAHO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Check in was very quick and friendly. The room was clean, roomy, and comfortable. Very stong smell of cleaner, when we entered the room, we had to open the window to the cold winter, because the strong smell made both of us sick. This is the 2nd time we have stayed there and both times the smell of the cleaner was way to strong. (my girlfriend stayed there by herself, the week before) Once we got the room aired out, everything was good. Enjoyed the pool and the hottub, except the 110 degree temperature in the hottub was a bit too hot.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed one night at La Quinta in Ft. Collins November 12, 2011. The hotel is convenient to Interstate 25, check-in was easy and the price was right. Our initial impression of the room was very favorable; it was clean and appealing. There was a microwave oven and refrigerator as well. Two down-sides for us...the pillows appeared to be stuffed with large chunks of foam rubber, which made them lumpy, thick and not so comfortable to sleep on. The other down-side was the thin walls, or perhaps the neighbors just had extremely loud voices. Eventually, after midnight, i attempted to call the front desk to ask them to do something, but the button for the front desk on the in-room telephone did not work and I didn't feel like getting up and looking up the phone number. We simply pretended we couldn't hear the high pitched giggling, among other things, going on next door. This just happened to be our misfortune, so I wouldn't let it stop you from staying at this hotel, provided you don't mind lumpy pillows. The cost of $59 for two people for one night was definitely a plus. Can't comment on the free breakfast as we ate at Lucille's.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This hotel is starting to show its age but it is good for an overnight. Easy on/off by the highway, great Walmart nearby and not far from Cheyenne. A little musty though and breakfast is skimpy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We have stayed at this La Quinta on several trips to Fort Collins to visit our son at CSU. This trip we had a nice, clean room, and the service was good. It is a good value for the money. We will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Always stay at La Q on any overnight trips. First time at this location. Desk help was very polite... adjusted my room rate after discussing w/them. (I had accidently made 2 reservations) Room was clean. Noise not a problem. Will definitely use this facility again on a stay to Ft. Collins!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Wyoming
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Well we were booked to stay 2 nights at this hotel ... It is a nice, clean hotel ... But the TV didn't work in our room, so we were moved to a smaller room where the AC only worked when it wanted to ( and it was a 90 degree weekend). So, we bought a fan. Then after being out biking and hiking for the day, we came back and our room keys did not work, as they had forgotten to compute them in for a 2 night stay ... The 2nd day our room wasn't cleaned until night time and no shampoo etc was left for us .. we bought shampoo.... All in all though, except for the many mishaps ~ We probably would stay here again ??

Room Tip: ask for a working ac in your room !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Collins

Address: 3709 East Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 hotels in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Collins 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
La Quinta Fort Collins
Fort Collins La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Fort Collins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.