We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
1638 E. Mulberry Avenue, Fort Collins, CO 80524   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Smithers, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is pretty much in the middle of nowhere, but it's a great place to stay. The hotel is new and very clean. The pet room had lots of room for our dogs to play around in and there was no lingering odor or signs from previous occupants. Beds were really comfortable. The staff was friendly. It was really good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    79
    28
    15
    18
See reviews for
66
74
23
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brugge, Belgium
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed 1 night in september in BW Kiva Inn in Fort Collins. We were at the groundfloor and had a cosy room with an inside door for going to the lobby and an outside door that gave us the possibility to reach the swimmingpool in a fast way. Little terrace with table and chairs at the room. Good breakfast. A little drive from downtown. We had 1 very negative point. We asked for a nonsmoking room, but when entering the room, it smelled like a Turkish cafe. That was a pity. We opened the window to have a little fresh air. Good for a short stay. The hotel is at a very busy road, but this did not disturb us at night. Just when sitting outside, you have the noise from the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, wi
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay if you are interested in hitting the breweries or going to Old Town. We had bikes with us so this hotel allowed us to easily access what we were interested in. Another big plus is that it is next to a killer steak house, Charco Broiler, right next door. The decor of the hotel is beautiful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The comp breakfast was good. There is a hot tub inside and outside plus a sauna which I put to good use. The staff was friendly and helpful. Yes, as others have mentioned, it's location is on a frontage road, in a semi-industrial area. But, do not let this dissuade you from staying here. It is the best bargain in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Hotel clean and beautifully decorated. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast great - lots of variety. Quiet area. Pool nice. Outdoor hot tub not working while we were there. Location good. Excellent value. Staff very nice. Would stay there again. If you want a hotel with a view of the mountains, this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were initially put off a bit by the industrial surroundings but after three days we grew to like the area and found it to be very convenient to old town Ft. Collins, the local bike trail and all the places we wanted to see. The room, grounds and common areas were extremely clean and well kept. We enjoyed the room very much and the service was top notch. If we're ever back to Ft. Collins we'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

I needed a room that was affordable and that had a fridge in it for my son's milk. We had stayed here before,and it was nice. I'm not sure what happened, but standards have gone downhill.
Pros: a roof over our heads, semi comfortable bed, new big tv, spacious room, good breakfast.
Cons: funky smell in room, mold in bathroom, broken freezer door in mini fridge, non rotating microwave, veiw of Rv park, dated and shabby funiture, and dirty room. Within an hour of running around barefoot, my toddlers feet were pitch black. We complained, and the owner was very rude. Her resolution was that they would clean it the next day, after we left, or we could leave. We had to call corporate. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Let me start by saying that we were just passing through, we literally checked in at 9 pm and were checked out at 9 am. It was perfect for us to stay for the night, get some sleep, have a small frig, and get out the next morning. Nothing special - could use a liitle more parking, but overall no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn

Address: 1638 E. Mulberry Avenue, Fort Collins, CO 80524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Collins
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kiva Hotel Fort Collins
Best Western Fort Collins
Fort Collins Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.