We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Ft Collins Hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fort Collins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Fort Collins to your Saves list
Hilton Fort Collins
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   425 West Prospect Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80526-2064   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonor Points!
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Christmas Ft Collins Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great hotel fabulous decorations at Christmas time friendly staff clean and large rooms good food close to downtown fort collins or old town which is fabulous windows needed to be washed to enjoy the mountain view bed was somewhat lumpy

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Bakereld,

Thank you for your review! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our holiday decorations in the lobby as well as our excellent location to Old Town! We work hard to ensure every guest has a wonderful experience the moment they walk in the front door. We hope to see you again and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    175
    102
    35
    18
See reviews for
147
98
32
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel looks average from the outside, but the inside is beautiful. A large, open atrium in the center with a coffee bar and Starbucks. Piano area as well. The room we got was upgraded to a room with a view. These rooms cost $20 more per night, but are larger in size and have awesome views. I bid the hotel room on priceline and got an awesome price ($63 a night Thanksgiving week). Cheaper than any other comparable hotel in the area (even cheaper than some lesser rooms in the area) and at an awesome location across the street from CSU.

Room Tip: Bid on priceline and if you get this hotel, upgrade to the scenic rooms. They are all larger and hav...
See more room tips
Green Features: I think it's great that they are trying to be more environmentally-friendly, but they (and every hotel) have a long way to go.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, CO, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were extremely pleased with our accommodations, the rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. Check-in was quick and easy. The desk staff was especially helpful in finding available dining during this hectic time. We would not hesitate to return whenever our travels carry us to Ft Collins.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Denise,

Happy New Year and thank you for your kind words! All of our departments work hard to provide top-notch service to our guests! I’m so pleased to hear your check-in process was quick and easy and our staff helped you find dinning options. Being so close to Old Town Fort Collins, we have a lot of great restaurants! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four days over Thanksgiving. We got a great rate on one of the discount sites, and then paid an additional $20/day to upgrade to a large room with a mountain view. It was well worth the money--our corner room was HUGE and featured a sitting area with a desk, chair, sofa and television. The only minus about the room was that the bathroom area is pretty small. But it wasn't a big deal.

The hotel is across the street from CSU and within easy walking distance from the fun Old Town area that's full of cute shops and restaurants and general good energy. This property is pet friendly in word and deed, and we saw several other dogs while we were there (we had our little Havanese with us). The staff was friendly and professional, and made us feel very welcome.

We would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: It's worth the money to upgrade to a larger room with a mountain view. We were on the 5th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Without a doubt this is the very best hotel in the Fort Collins, CO area!! It is easy to find and has more than it's fair share of amenities both in the hotel and at very near-bye facilities. The downside is that the very best rate for this hotel is on hotwire and you take a chance of not getting this great rate because hotwire is a blind-select site unless you want to pay more!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you Eleanor for your positive review! I am pleased to hear you were happy with our convenient location and bountiful amenities. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Upsides: clean rooms, customer service is excellent, and there's a Starbucks cafe in the lobby! Downsides: they don't "bag" the duvets in covers, instead, they layer one sheet below and one sheet above them. You then get tangled in the mess and grossed out when you realize that they probably only wash the sheets and not the comforters between guests. They are also not warm/heavy enough. They also offer a great breakfast buffet that seems slightly overpriced at $15+ pp. It would be more reasonably priced at $10-$12.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, CO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

They have a shuttle that will take you to the many wonderful breweries in Ft. Collins .The hotel is close to shopping and the University. The only negative was that the swimming pool was very cold, the kids didn't even want to get in!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Collins

Address: 425 West Prospect Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80526-2064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Collins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fort Collins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.