We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fort collins visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fort Collins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Fort Collins to your Saves list
Hilton Fort Collins
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   425 West Prospect Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80526-2064   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonor Points!
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fort collins visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Well located if visiting CSU which I was. Staff very friendly & ready to help. Breakfast buffet average. Other dining options were good but somewhat expensive for the rating of the hotel. this also applied to drinks at the bar. A little expensive. Bar staff fantastic & happy to serve. Major failings : no kettle in room, Business centre lacked scanner for email purposes, no safe in room meant carrying around personal items.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFortCollins, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review for our hotel and we're glad you enjoyed our stay. Your comments, especially about the in-room amenities are being taken into consideration as we're always looking to improve the guest experience. Safes are going to be installed within the next few months. We hope the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    175
    102
    35
    18
See reviews for
147
98
32
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The entire purpose of my reservation was to run a half marathon. After an injury made running that half marathon impossible, I tried to cancel my reservation. I understood that my cancellation was late, but the representative wasn't willing to work with me at all. I'm disappointed that the Hilton wasn't willing to recognize that sometimes life, such as an injury, doesn't abide by set policies.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFortCollins, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I am sorry to hear of your injury that limited your ability to participate in the half marathon. Please give me a call at the hotel. Perhaps we can work something out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 4/11-4/14/13. My experience was quite pleasant. My room was clean and updated and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is in a good location in Ft. Collins and I really liked the fact that it is 9 stories as this made it easy for me to find my way back to the hotel!! Parking was easy and I was always able to find a spot. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Ft. Collins.

Room Tip: I asked to be on the top floor (9th) where you have access to the concierge lounge. A nice place to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I decided to return to Fort Collins where I attended high school and college with my teenager.
He bailed on me and so I ended up making the trip by myself! I booked this hotel because it's literally a stone's throw away from campus. I also remembered from the 90's that this was a clean and pretty nice hotel and assumed it would still be the same. To my surprise... it really was still clean and remodeled. I prepaid via priceline which I'll never do again. The price was fair enough but I probably could've gotten it a little cheaper. Check In and Check Out was a breeze.
I was able to switch to a king bed room even though I'd prepaid for doubles. The room was quiet and service crew was great. Fresh towels when I asked and room was clean. What else do you need right? I walked to campus every day. It's about two blocks away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Bathroom was dirty and floor not washed upon arrival and didn't get any better during the entire 4 day stay, the room hadn't been dusted, the glassware wash't picked up daily, tissues weren't always available, floors weren't vacuumed. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone when there are so many other options at the Fort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here with a wedding party and were amazed at how awesome the hotel staff was. They went above and beyond to make the day extra special. This was a fantastic experience. I would suggest staying here and definitely suggest having your wedding or meeting here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownstown
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is nicely furnished. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good, but pricey, so we chose to eat elsewhere on all but the first morning. The king size bed was comfortable and the room very spacious. The biggest dissapointment for me was that they charge $9.99 per day for internet! I have only stayed in one other hotel (in MI) that charged for internet. I've stayed in 3 other Fort Collins hotels and all had free internet, and on this trip stayed in Denver, Frisco and Steamboat, and all of the hotels had free internet. I feel that with the price you pay for this hotel it should definately be included. It also would have been helpful if the reservation staff had advised us of the current construction making it difficult to get to the hotel. Obviously they can't control road work, but making people aware of the detour could save them time. Otherwise, I would have rated this hotel excellent.

Room Tip: Higher floors give you the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Collins

Address: 425 West Prospect Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80526-2064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Collins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fort Collins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.