We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fort Collins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Fort Collins to your Saves list
Days Inn Fort Collins
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 East Mulberry/I-25, Fort Collins, CO 80524   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Okemos, Michigan
Top Contributor
829 reviews 829 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 308 cities Reviews in 308 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
“A very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed over night at this Days Inn. The bed was very good and the linen and blanket were clean with no holes or marks. The whole room was very clean and everything in good repair. The breakfast was very good with a nice selection of both hot and cold breakfast foods The only complaint was the room was small and not much room between desk chair and bed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    61
    38
    16
    13
See reviews for
65
43
20
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elwood, Nebraska
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you want a clean, comfortable room then this is the place for you, and the price was right. There are only two potential problems. First realize it is out by the interstate and away from town, if you're looking for convenience to the college or shopping, this may not be the place for you. Also (and the reason I went four stars) the exterior doors do not lock and are open all the time. Wasn't a problem for me but know others may not appreciate this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This maybe the cleanest budget hotel I've ever stayed in. It smelled like clean when I walked in to check in. The fish tank in the lobby is really cool as well. Front desk staff not overly friendly that day but they did their job. So no real complaints.

Fantastic continental breakfast. Also one of the best I have seen. Bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal choices, fruit and more.

The room was also spotless and nice. Flat screen tv and two very comfy queen beds. Clean bathroom with no nasty moldy corners.

I also passed a small fitness room, guest computer and vending machines. The hotel does have wifi and plenty of parking.

I am impressed! One of the best cheap hotels I have ever stayed in. The management knows what they are doing. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa-DaysInn-FC, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
amber1027
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, as of this December we are upgrading our fitness equipment, breakfast will also have a few changes,we are adding healthier items to choose from! Hope you will be visiting in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Room was small, walls were very thin. Neighbors could easily be heard while we were trying sleep. Not the neighbor's fault, walls are too thin. Staff was inflexible when asked for a later checkout. Too corporate minded as opposed to customer service centric. Breakfast was typical continental. Nothing special. Pet area convenient and nice. Odd that al exterior doors did not require a key. Anyone could walk in at any time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Collins

Address: 3625 East Mulberry/I-25, Fort Collins, CO 80524
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Collins 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fort Collins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.