We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed an extra night as was good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fort Collins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Fort Collins to your Saves list
Days Inn Fort Collins
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 East Mulberry/I-25, Fort Collins, CO 80524   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Woking, England
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Stayed an extra night as was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was easy enough to find, just off I-25. There is access to the rooms from Reception as well as via a couple of doors from the car park. Room was fine and everything was clean. The bed was quite soft but was very comfortable. Bathroom fine – good shower. Free wifi which worked well (with a password). There was a complimentary breakfast which included various cereals, English muffins, bagels, fruit and many different sticky pastries.
I had originally booked for one night with a very good rate on the Day’s Inn website. I wanted to stay a second night but could not find any rooms online for the same rate. Very nice lady on reception gave me the second night at the same rate in the same room. I was happy.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa-DaysInn-FC, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hello mumontour08,
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time in leaving your feedback. I hope we can be of service to you in the future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    61
    38
    16
    13
See reviews for
65
43
20
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

While the property might be a little older, it's obviously given care and attention. Nothing fancy but comfortable. The room seemed very clean.

We enjoyed our stay and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa-DaysInn-FC, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Hi there Mary_Oregon_10,
I couldn't agree more with the care and attention remark you gave about us. We are an older property, but in great shape. Personaly, I see this hotel as a bit of home away from home. Thank you for your feedback and wish you well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was our second stay at this Fort Collins hotel and we stayed for two nights.
The room was a good size, met our needs and was quiet. It didn't have a fridge but with adequate ice via the machine in the lobby, that wasn't a problem.
Located just off the highway it's easy to find and downtime is just a few minutes away.
The only down-side (and it wasn't a big deal for us) is that on the first night the wireless Internet was VERY slow but was fine on the second - maybe too many guests were using it on the first night?? Staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa-DaysInn-FC, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Hello again ChrisOs,
We're glad you came back to visit. Next time just ask for a fridge (prior to your arrival) and you shall receive. We are working towards every room containing a mini-fridge, hopefully by then end of next summer this can be done. Always, thank you for your remarks and time. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

This Days Inn in Fort Collins is hands down a great deal. While this has not much frills, you have to admit that this is a great value. Everything from the staff to the breakfast are not to be taken for granted in my opinion. The only problem I experienced was the shower. When you had it to a certain point (the best possible pressure) it would vary in temperature; once it would be scalding hot then freezing cold but this wasn't to gripe about. The shower did do the job. I was visiting family in the city and stayed here 2 nights. No doubt in my mind that I will return when I'm in the city again. Thank you all at Days Inn! I do appreciate it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa-DaysInn-FC, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Hello thelooker,
We hold your response in high regard and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We wish you well and look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This Days Inn is an older property - what this means is that the rooms are small, but the structure is concrete, and thus your stay will be QUIET! Located on the NE periphery of Fort Collins, you can get almost anywhere in 15 minutes, and the Interstate is 30 seconds from your door. Amenities are scant, bathrooms are tight, but everything is clean and if you have a problem (my A/C unit was noisy) they'll have someone to your room pronto...well run. Otherwise it's an inexpensive option for travelers.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room NOT facing Mulberry - quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa-DaysInn-FC, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you Foodie47Colorado,
Your response is definitley informative. I agree with it all and am pleased you were comfortable at our facility. I hope we can be of service to you in the future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Collins

Address: 3625 East Mulberry/I-25, Fort Collins, CO 80524
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Collins 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fort Collins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.