We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and true old fashioned experience...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Twin Drive-In Theater

Holiday Twin Drive-In Theater
2206 South Overland Trail, Fort Collins, CO
970-221-1244
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Clean and true old fashioned experience...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a well run family friendly place. Drive in cashiers friendly, security friendly, and concessions fresh. If you want to give yourself the experience from yester year, this is it.

A bit late, movies ran until almost 2AM but it was a double feature. Come prepared with blankets for the late night but the best thing...no mosquitos!!!

We sat out in camp chairs until the second feature then opted for our comfortable car seats.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    10
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Love the drive in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I wasn't introduced to the drive in until becoming a mother. I am so glad Holiday Twin is still around it is so much fun for our family. We don't usually stay for the second feature but did last time since the kids were cozy and asleep anyway. We didn't get out until after 1:30 am.

One tip: concession lines were very long and hot. We entered the line going in the main doors. Once to the front we realized the people entering the back had a much shorter wait. The lines looked the same on outside but once in the main doors you have a pretty big queue line. Back entrance line went straight to counter.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Old fashioned double feature!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Holiday Twin is a good time. They show a double feature on each of two screens every night throughout the summer. Expect to be out late. They don't start movies until sunset. You can get the usual movie food from the concession, plus brats and some other stuff, if I recall.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great outdoor theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Fun place to spend the evening as a family. Good movie selection and nice, simple facility. We like to bike there and bring our chairs in the bike trailer. Remember to bring a radio if you bike, though, as there are no longer speakers at each car space.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We always enjoy going to the drive in. The new projector is awesome and the quality of the movie is fabulous. We hope to go for years to come. Thank you for having such a fun past time we can all enjoy!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holiday Twin Drive-In Theater also viewed

 

Been to Holiday Twin Drive-In Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Twin Drive-In Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.