We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at City Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Collins
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at City Park
Save
You added Inn at City Park to your Saves list
1734 W. Mountain, Fort Collins, CO 80521   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Fort Collins B&B and Inns
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
“Like a home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend in Fort Collins on the way back from a long road trip, and by the end of our stay were reluctant to leave. The house is set up in a very homey fashion and the gardens and porches make the space calming and quieting. The innkeeper was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was outstanding. This was possibly the best bed and breakfast we have ever visited. Also, did I mention the breakfast? It was outstanding!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    7
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
47
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My husband and I recently chose to have our small garden wedding at the Inn at City Park. We had an absolutely glorious time here and the Inn proved to be the ideal venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. We were also able to rent the whole Inn so that our out of town guests were able to stay and enjoy some much needed relaxation. Delicious breakfast was served every morning and was served with a smile by the wonderful inn keepers. The inn keepers insured that our stay and the very important wedding day was comfortable and special. The rooms were colorful, bright and cozy. I would suggest the Inn for any one considering a nice weekend away or as a venue for their wedding. We can not thank them enough for their hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here one night in March 2013 and loved it! Our room was small (typical B&B coziness) and was absolutely fabulous. Our hostess was very helpful and friendly. She was knowledgeable and directed us to great dining and shopping options in downtown Fort Collins.

I thought it was a little weird that our private bathroom wasn't actually part of our bedroom suite (it was immediately next door) and it didn't appear to have a lock - although we might have overlooked it.

I thought the food at the B&B was outstanding. The house is situated in a safe, nice, and quiet neighborhood, and the house is a beautiful property. We would definitely stay here again and we would gladly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Another outstanding visit to the Inn at City Park confirms what I already knew. The house is warm and inviting, the rooms are cozy and relaxing, the beds are pleasantly supportive and covered with a variety of layers, and the innkeepers are outstanding.

I travel all over the country. I have stayed in sterile hotels and B&Bs with way too many rules. The Inn at City Park is charming, comfortable and staffed by outstanding people. It is also a great deal. There is a $25 published discount on their website for the winter months.

The style of this inn/B&B is early 20th century farmhouse. The floors are wood, the decor is antique and there is a constant scent of freshly baked cookies. But, that comfortable home feel does not come at the price of cleanliness. In fact, the bedrooms and common areas are spotless. The inn is cleaner than most high-end hotels. The food is certainly better too.

Tara, the head innkeeper is a trained chef and talented hostess. Her breakfasts are amazing. Stay for multiple days and you will be treated to a varied meal plan. Every breakfast is different! She also checks with her guests before breakfast to make sure that the meal is to your tastes. How great is that? Meals are unusually large for a B&B. It is usually a main dish such as an omelet, some pancakes, french toast or waffles accompanied by a yogurt and fruit smoothy, orange juice, and bottomless coffee or tea.

The other innkeepers have always been tremendous every time I visit the inn. This past stay, they included Erica and Susan. Both expertly cooked Tara's recipes, both were attractive and friendly hostesses, and both kept the house spotless.

The Inn at City Park can be rented in its entirety or by the bedroom. The innkeepers do not live on the premises. One will usually arrive around 7:30AM to cook breakfast. One will also be there between around 4PM and 6PM for check-in and wine and cheese, which is awesome.

The guests have free range of the common areas which include the living room, parlor, dining room, kitchen, porches and the garden area. There is even a separate refrigerator for the guests.

The inn is divided into bedrooms ranging from the very cozy Red room with 2 twin beds to the spacious Yellow room with a king bed. The downstairs rooms are the Red and Lavender.

The Red room uses the full bath that is adjacent to the room. In other words, you have to walk out of the room, turn the corner, and walk into the bathroom. You may want to wear pants (up to you). The windows of the Red room face the back garden. The room has two single beds, and a dresser. It is tight, but it is also an excellent value. I stayed there with my wife and we really enjoyed ourselves.

The Lavender room has a Parisian theme. The bathroom is accessed from inside the room. The shower is very large. The room has a queen bed and the windows face the front of the house (Mountain Ave).

Up the stairs, you first come to the Green room with its bathroom directly across the hall. The full-bath has a tub-style shower. I have stayed in the Green room too. The bed is great! It is $15 more expensive than the red room and has a queen bed. Sitting directly above the Red room, the Green room has windows opening onto the back gardens. Open them on a summer night for a nice breeze. I awoke one morning to the sounds of mule deer munching in the backyard.

Down the hall, the Blue room has a four-post style queen bed. This room is about the same size as the Lavender and Green rooms. Access the full bath from inside the room. Other than the decor, and the fact the the windows open onto the back and side gardens, the Blue room is identical to the Lavender room.

The master bedroom, the Yellow room is next to the Blue room. The Yellow room has a king bed and a large bathtub. I have not stayed here, but I hear great things about it.

The inn also offers bicycles during the summer months. I used them during my first stay in 2011, and they worked well.

If you stay at the Inn at City Park, you will likely meet new people who are also visiting Ft. Collins, you will likely get stuffed on the breakfast, you will likely luxuriate in the pleasant house, and you will relax.

Room Tip: You really cannot go wrong. If you desire superb privacy, then select the Blue, Lavender or Yellow r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 lovely nights at the Inn last week. We enjoyed our stay very much. The inn was spotless clean and our room and the common areas were very warm and comfortable. Tara made us delicious breakfasts both mornings. She even sent us home with a bottle of her favorite barbecue sauce, as we think there's none better than what we have here in Kansas City. We will definitely stay there again when we're in Ft. Collins!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This B&B has so much French country charm, extremely clean and a delicious breakfast. Surely the best in town! Stay in the yellow room! There's a claw foot tub and a rain shower. Wine and cheese at 5:00 and cookies whenever you want them.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We recent;y stayed two nights at the Inn and found it to be delightful just as it has been on several other occasions. Tara, the inn keeper, was very professional, delightful and enthusiastic. Our room was spotlessly cleaned and very tastefully appointed. The morning breakfast was excellent as one would expect since t Tara is a professional chef. I willingly acknowledge that Tara is our daughter-in-law, however every word said is truthful. We choose to stay there at our own expense whenever we visit Ft Collins.

EJ and Walt Rebman

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at City Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at City Park

Address: 1734 W. Mountain, Fort Collins, CO 80521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked into a quiet Fort Collins, Colorado neighborhood, the Inn at City Park was one of the original (circa 1949) two bedroom bungalows in the City Park District of Old Town Ft. Collins, west of Bryan Avenue. Situated on what was once a nursery, the five guest room B&B Inn is a Country French home designed to meet the desires and needs of those with a passion for simple elegance. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at City Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.