We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the other” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1426 Oakridge Drive, Fort Collins, CO 80525   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Kearney, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Better than the other”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The staff was very accomidating. We did not have reservations but when we walked in looking for a room because we had left another hotel the night clerk went out of her way for us. Our room at first glance appeared to me clean and to our standards. However when we began checking the room closer we found human and pet hairs in our bedding, and hair in our shower. There were also what appeared to be dead bugs or human skin beneath the mattress pad. Needless to say we did not sleep very well. The breakfast was adequate. The rest of the hotel including the pool, and workout area appeared to be nice. Besides the cleanliness of our room the rest of the holiday Inn Express was adequate. The service was very good.

Room Tip: Be sure to check your room thoroughly before moving in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write us about your current stay. I would like to apologize for the issues your experienced during your stay with us and we would love for you to come stay with us again so we can show you that we have taken your concerns seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    55
    15
    12
    1
See reviews for
60
42
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed one night on business. Comfortable beds and better than average breakfast. Safe area to take a walk anytime of the day.

Room Tip: I had a north facing room and there was some road noise but any room on the south side should be qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. We love getting great feedback about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Fort Collins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed here on an overnight through Colorado. The hotel and room were fine, and typical of a nice HIE. At breakfast it was obvious that the hotel was operating on the nickel budget. The breakfast attendant would only put out a few of anything. This was not a big deal, but the complete lack of fruit was irritating. Hotels such as this always have at least bananas. I asked the attendant if there was any fruit, and she replied that they "were out." Hard for me to believe as I noticed more than one grocery store the evening before as we went to dinner. Really? You expect me to believe that you can't walk down to Albertsons and get a bunch of bananas? Seemed kind of obvious they were just trying to cheap out. I might stay here again, but wouldn't want to stay for more than a day or so.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
We would like to thank you for your review about our hotel. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We strive for great guest service and we have taken your concerns seriously about the breakfast bar and hope you will come back so we can show you that. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Friendly staff, clean room. Husband wished they had not been out of biscuits for the fresh sausage gravy they brought out...that was the only negative.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you so much for you great review about our hotel. We love getting great feedback about how we are doing. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Fort Collins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Nothing "Wow" to write but that’s not always a bad thing. Not all hotels will give you that experience, but what’s nice to say about this property is the level of consistency you receive with Holiday Inn Express properties, is simply awesome.

I was suddenly called by my job to fill in for a co-worker and this HIE in Fort. Collins was to be home for the next 4 nights.

I checked in, all was great but there was no refrigerator in my room. I went back down to ask Kelly, who by the way was very nice and not because I was complaining… I told her I had medication that needed refrigeration so I would like to pay for a room with one. She smiled and told me she would take care of it and not to worry about paying for the upgrade.

Now whether that was done because I am a Premium member or the goodness of her heart, I am more inclined to believe it was the goodness of her heart she accommodated me. Because from the moment I checked in she was very professional, courteous and answered all my questions be it silly or not. Thanks again Kelly and I hope you got that cast removed. :-)

The remainder of the stay was equally satisfying.
The internet worked well, there is a nice indoor pool and Jacuzzi and a gym next to it to get your workout in after a long day.

Again, thank you very much to all the staff at HIE Fort. Collins. If my company wishes for me to fill in for another co-worker I’m sure I will be seeing you again.

Room Tip: The ladies working at this hotel are very pretty so guys behave yourselves. I am not familiar with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for your review about our hotel We strive for great guest service and are happy to hear that our staff helped you. We hope to see you again the next time you come to Fort Collins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Very clean and comfortable property. The rooms and facilities were nice. I liked the new flat screen tv in the room. I thought the bed was comfortable. The hotel does seem a little dated, but it is well maintained.
I love when a hotel takes care of their priority members. This HIE actually has designated parking spots for priority members, and they gave me an upgrade without me having to ask.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Loved my experience at this hotel. Jarmin greeted us when we arrived and he was so helpful with several questions we had. The room was refreshing, clean, professional. The breakfast was hot and lots of options. Loved the pool and large jacuzzi on the main floor. Super great experience! Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins

Address: 1426 Oakridge Drive, Fort Collins, CO 80525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the newest FORT COLLINS HOTEL. We are located near Colorado State University, Budweiser Event Center, Mobey Arena, and the Epic Center. We are within minutes of Hewlett Packard. Our beautiful Fort Collins hotel is minutes away from The Anheuser Busch Brewery, The Ranch, The Belgium Brewery, the Centera Mall, and Poudre Valley Health Services. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.The hotel offers 89 rooms and 40 suites on four floors. Features include: meeting room, indoor heated pool, fitness center, free local calls, free Express Start Breakfast, high speed Internet access and wireless access. We are a pet friendly hotel with a $30.00 pet feeThe Holiday Inn Express is located on corner of Harmony Road and Wheaton Drive. Take I-25 to the Harmony Exit (Exit 265) go west on Harmony to McMurry take a left on McMurry to Oakridge and take a right on Oakridge Visit Fort Collins, CO and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Holiday Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.