We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the green chili beer -- very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CooperSmith's Pub & Brewery

CooperSmith's Pub & Brewery
5 Old Town Square, Fort Collins, CO 80524-2446
970 498 0483
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 483 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
letrips66
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Try the green chili beer -- very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Went for lunch and tried three beers -- the green chili was the best. The Not Brown was also pretty good. Least favorite was the Poudre Pale Ale. Mahi sandwich for one -- good; salmon and brie quesadilla -- good; mesa verde burger -- fairly good (sweet potato fries okay); jalapeno popper burger -- good (onion rings also good). Burgers and quesadilla about $10 and Mahi sandwich $15. Service was a little slow and the restaurant wasn't that busy to warrant it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    138
    52
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Average "meh" food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was very “blah” for me. I would call it “overpriced bar food”. Most of the items are fried, covered in cheese or full of bread or potatoes. I ordered the salmon quesadilla and, although it tasted okay, I expected more salmon. It was also really greasy (I get that I am eating cheese and cheese in inherently greasy, but usually the tortilla stays crunchy on the outside and gooey in the middle). I’d like more veggies with my food to absorb all that grease. Also, the prices were really high. There weren’t veggie options unless you order a salad; meh. Apparently the beer is really good here. I am not a beer drinker so you can take that with a grain of salt.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great pub / restaurant in Old Town area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great location in historic building with good food and good beer. Our visit was early dinner and blustery outside but it looks like a happenin' area under normal circumstances. Good beer selection and a variety of options on the menu. A local favorite I was told.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This place was booming on a Friday night and every other place we hit had a longer wait, so we checked out and were very pleased. My husband and I shared the pretzel to start which was awesome, the server suggested we add melted Havarti cheese to it, delish! My husband has the cottage pie and could not stopping talking about how good it was. I had the Hobgobbler which was also very tasty. Their pub fries are awesome too! They make their own beers, rootbeer and creme soda, all very tasty and worth a try. Will be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Decent Food - Good Beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Food wad good but not great. The beer was very good. Tight seating almost too many tables in the restaurant. Service was slow probably due to Homecoming Weekend but our lunch was a late one around 3:00 which should not have presented as many problems. Food price was higher than value while beer price was on the mark.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CooperSmith's Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to CooperSmith's Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CooperSmith's Pub & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.