We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food OK, Service terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Fuji Japanese Restaurant

Mount Fuji Japanese Restaurant
4020 S College Ave Ste 2, Fort Collins, CO 80525-3064
(970) 223-5228
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #174 of 483 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food OK, Service terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Only been once, service was ridiculous. Waited 45 minutes for our order that was incorrect. Waited another 45 minutes for the check. The sushi was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, CO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Ridiculously slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The food is pretty good and the restaurant is clean, but the service - particularly on weekends - is glacial. It's fine for lunch, but if you go on weekends, expect to be spending a lot of time waiting. While Mt. Fuji has good sushi, there are better sushi restaurants around, and I've rarely waited as long for a meal as I have at Mt. Fuji. We don't go there any more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pricey, but worth the $$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We love Mount Fuji, but it's easy to drop some serious money in there so we only go on special occasions. Their food and service is excellent, tho, and well worth the price. They also have authentic Japanese-style seating (where you sit on the floor), which is lots of fun for my daughter!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
“Good, not great, but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Sushi is not bad. Have had much better, but it was good. Sushi chef was rather slow, atmoshere very boring, but food was good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful sushi, owner managed and so much more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Mt. Fuji has a large variety of wonderful, made-to-order sushi that is beautifully presented. Yes, it takes a little time but we order edamame, some plum wine and relax while they create! They also have a nice sake and Japanese beer selection. Along with lunch boxes and noodle dishes, Mt. Fuji offers specialty sushi rolls, tempura, katsu, donburi, and shabu-shabu. If you have room, they have a wide variety of desserts, including tempura bananas that are quiet delightful. And, the owners and wait staff are wonderfully friendly and attentive and they now deliver within a 3 mile radius! Check out their website: mtfujifc.com

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Fuji Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Fort Collins, CO
 

Been to Mount Fuji Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Fuji Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.