We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very solid.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austin's American Grill - North

Austin's American Grill - North
100 W Mountain Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524-2823
(970) 224-9691
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 422 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dallas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very solid.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We took the kids but I could see this being a good spot for a business lunch, date night or a stopover while cruising Old Town. The kid meal comes with a gigantic sundae, so don't order desserts.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hcc R, Public Relations Manager at Austin's American Grill - North, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
HI RusstyCowboy,
Thank you for joining us at Austin's for dinner with your family. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.
Kind Regards,
Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    67
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Delightful Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

On a great day we enjoyed a very good lunch at Austin's American Grill - North on their patio. Our servers were very helpful (including area insights) and attentive. Our food was very good, generous portions and reasonably priced.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly atmosphere & awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

They roast their own meat & can see the chickens turning on the rotisserie in a brick oven. The turkey was juicy & succulent. Had the Roasted turkey club which had a wonderful tangy cranberry apple slaw on it. My son wanted a sandwich that they didn't have on the menu we received but was on their online menu & they made it no problem. Can't wait to go back & try some of their other yummy things on the menu...especially the East Coast Benedict on their brunch menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and a nice Old Town location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Ate at Austin's twice while there on business. They have very good food and the service was very strong. Salads were excellent (had the Chipotle Chicken Salad and it is enough to feed a small family). Had the buffalo meatloaf another time. Very good food. Co-workers had salmon and the Buffalo Steak salad and were very pleased.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Food is always impeccable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a wonderful steakhouse right in the heart of Fort Collins. I have been three times now, and all experiences were stellar. I've always had reservations, so seated right away. Service top notch. I noticed last time that there's a person whose job it is is to just circle the restaurant and ensure that meal timing is appropriate. And the food is consistently delectable. I've had beef and buffalo steaks, and they were perfectly cooked. I highly recommend their house mashed potatoes, but mixed veggies are tasty as well. The wine menu is expansive, and the mixed drinks have been good, as well. It's a nice atmosphere, not too loud, and I think there's a fireplace for cold winter nights. Never sat on the patio, but there's a large one. One of the pricier dinner spots in town, but worth it for a special night.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Austin's American Grill - North also viewed

 

Been to Austin's American Grill - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austin's American Grill - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.