We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delightful Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austin's American Grill - North

Austin's American Grill - North
100 W Mountain Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524-2823
(970) 224-9691
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 465 restaurants in Fort Collins
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Delightful Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

On a great day we enjoyed a very good lunch at Austin's American Grill - North on their patio. Our servers were very helpful (including area insights) and attentive. Our food was very good, generous portions and reasonably priced.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    59
    47
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly atmosphere & awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

They roast their own meat & can see the chickens turning on the rotisserie in a brick oven. The turkey was juicy & succulent. Had the Roasted turkey club which had a wonderful tangy cranberry apple slaw on it. My son wanted a sandwich that they didn't have on the menu we received but was on their online menu & they made it no problem. Can't wait to go back & try some of their other yummy things on the menu...especially the East Coast Benedict on their brunch menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and a nice Old Town location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Ate at Austin's twice while there on business. They have very good food and the service was very strong. Salads were excellent (had the Chipotle Chicken Salad and it is enough to feed a small family). Had the buffalo meatloaf another time. Very good food. Co-workers had salmon and the Buffalo Steak salad and were very pleased.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Food is always impeccable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a wonderful steakhouse right in the heart of Fort Collins. I have been three times now, and all experiences were stellar. I've always had reservations, so seated right away. Service top notch. I noticed last time that there's a person whose job it is is to just circle the restaurant and ensure that meal timing is appropriate. And the food is consistently delectable. I've had beef and buffalo steaks, and they were perfectly cooked. I highly recommend their house mashed potatoes, but mixed veggies are tasty as well. The wine menu is expansive, and the mixed drinks have been good, as well. It's a nice atmosphere, not too loud, and I think there's a fireplace for cold winter nights. Never sat on the patio, but there's a large one. One of the pricier dinner spots in town, but worth it for a special night.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berthoud
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Saved our Lives on a Hot Sunny Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We went to Austin's by default today, having waited in vain for service across the street at Ingredient. We were delighted with the food, service and atmosphere.

We split their special lamb sandwich on foccacia bread as well as their house salad. The house salad had toasted soy beans along with edamame and was out of this world. The salad came with such a delicious piece of cornbread, that we ended up taking home a full skillet of it to go with our Fourth of July barbecue.

Will go there again for sure!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Austin's American Grill - North also viewed

Fort Collins, CO
Fort Collins, CO
 

Been to Austin's American Grill - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austin's American Grill - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.