We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good news and the bad...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rasta Pasta of Fort Collins - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rasta Pasta of Fort Collins
200 Walnut St, Unit A, Fort Collins, CO 80524-4452
970-224-4323
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Fort Collins
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The good news and the bad...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Let's start with all of the good news about this place . . . the food is good and reasonably priced. Unfortunately that's it for the good news.

Now for the bad:

- The service is slow.

- Most of the staff are rude and couldn't care less about the people they're serving.

- There are more dreads flapping around in this place than a Jamaican trampoline team, and it's obvious that many of them believe that personal hygiene should be viewed as an option, not a necessity.

- The fat cook who always seems to be there (owner possibly?) is surly and rude.

- Don't trust the hours they have posted, because they lock the door whenever they feel like it.

So overall I would say that if this place was under different ownership and 90% of the staff were swept out the door and replaced with people who actually understand customer service, it would would be a good place to take your family.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Plenty of Pasta!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great spin on the everyday Italian fair. Servings are plenty for two. The frozen concoctions are a delight when it's hot outside. I always reccommend this place to people who want something new to try in the downtown area. Great diversion from the burger joints.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Weird, but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

This place is in a great location and the food is delicious, but I think the "rasta" motif turns some people a way. The best way to describe it is italian meets jamaican jerk. It's good and priced well. Huge portions though, so maybe share.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice and unique”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I can't think of a similar place in Fort Collins and that says a lot right there, doesn't it?

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun menu - good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

This was my second time eating at Rasta Pasta for dinner. My friend and I felt a bit neglected by our server but we were in no rush so it wasn't a problem. The atmosphere here is nice; not too loud and very casual. Dinner starts with a really nice, small salad, which is great. Pasta portions are huge - no complaints about the food at either visit. Such an interesting menu; will definitely be returning to try some different plates!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rasta Pasta of Fort Collins also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rasta Pasta of Fort Collins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.