We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live music and simple food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avogadro's Number

Avogadro's Number
605 S Mason St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-3007
970-493-5555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 479 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Bar, Café, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Avo's has served Fort Collins since 1971. Our restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and caters to vegetarians and meat-eaters alike. We make our famous organic tempeh in-house! We are also one of Northern Colorado's premiere music venues. With two beautiful stages (one outdoors on our beautiful patio), we attract national and local acts alike. We host a killer open mic on Tuesday nights, and an excellent Bluegrass jam on Wednesdays. Our bar opens at 11AM on weekdays, 9AM on weekends--come in and enjoy our signature Bloody Mary, which is topped with a splash of Guinness! Kids LOVE our sweeping back patio, complete with treehouse, gazebo, water features and plenty of shaded seating.
Lund, Sweden
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Live music and simple food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Good, simple food at good prices. Open late if you get hungry. You often have the added enjoyment of music from their concert locations. . . or attend a concert and have a drink or food available.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    24
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A "must visit" in Fort Collins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Avo's has many offerings...Great food any time of day, good drinks for socializing with friends, and it's also a great music venue.

The outdoor setting is great and very comfortable. All fence enclosed with a Tree house for kids to play on.

Avo's is a huge part of the community always lending support to the multitude of non-profits and artist endeavors. We love this place!
Thanks for all you do....

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great music venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We, the Dan Krikorian band, had a great time at this location. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was very intimate. We had a very nice crowd and Beth Wood was gracious enough to let us go on second. They have a very nice selection of beer and wine and the employees were very nice. We had a wonderful breakfast the next day with some really yummy omelet selections for all tastes. If you enjoy music, good food, and a nice outdoor setting then check the place out. Fort Collins is very charming.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tasty Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I really liked the outdoor seating and the appetizers are really good!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Solid veg fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

If you like your politics liberal, support this place: lots of veg choices, a great music scene/outdoor patio, and locally owned that takes pride in the community. A Fort Collins staple for a reason!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avogadro's Number also viewed

 

Been to Avogadro's Number? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avogadro's Number, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.