We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long wait but worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Belgium Brewing

New Belgium Brewing
500 Linden, Fort Collins, CO 80524
888-NBB-4044
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Beertasting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“long wait but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Informative, great tasting experience. Great energy during the tour from staff. Reservations are a must - tours book quickly.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    39
    19
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Brewery Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The New Belgium Brewery gives a first rate free guided tour, with plenty of beer samples at stations along the way, all while your guide explains the brewing process and the history of the company. Definitely worthwhile if you have a couple of hours to spare and are in the area. Reservations are needed, since the tours tend to become booked up in advance.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Thanks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a great brewery and they awesome great tours. Arrive on a bicycle for a more righteous visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great fun and good beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We visited Ft. Collins and the New Belgium Brewery in December. We had a wonderful time. We walked to the brewery from our hotel in the downtown area. It was an easy and attractive walk. We arrived well before our reservation, and they were very considerate and suggested moving us to an earlier tour that was to start in just a few minutes. We appreciated their flexibility. The tour is more than educational as the guides share personal anecdotes about working at New Belgium Brewing. The beer tasting was very good and provided us with more than enough samples. The tour ends with a spiral slide. No one is judging so go ahead and slide!
Be sure to take addresses of family/friends as you can write a free postcard that the brewery staff mails for you. It was fun to have this card arrive in the mail after we returned home.
We can't wait to visit Ft. Collins again and the New Belgium Brewery will be on our To Do list.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“the original and still the best, but not by much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I love this place. There is a lot of energy and folks are having a great time. The tour is with the wait. It would be great if there was food available. The beer is good but not the best anymore. Great place to take visitors.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Belgium Brewing also viewed

 

Been to New Belgium Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Belgium Brewing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.