We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Vibes EVERYWHERE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Belgium Brewing

New Belgium Brewing
500 Linden, Fort Collins, CO 80524
888-NBB-4044
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Beertasting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Cool Vibes EVERYWHERE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this place is cool: the location, the relaxed yet educated tour guides, and obviously the beverages. This tour kicks off with a beer tasting in the first minute, so be sure you've eaten lunch before departing! I had heard so many good things about this tour and it lived up to all of them. Yum!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    40
    19
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha Nebraska
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We took the tour which lasted about 90 minutes, the young lady that conducted the tour was the best I have ever seen, she was a great story teller and was really passionate about the company and her job. We had at least 6 samples during the tour which made the tour even more fun. The tasting room was lively and everybody was having fun. This place is a must see.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best beer around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Their tasting room is great. They have great tasting beer on tap and a great staff. The tour is alot of fun.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Enjoy the day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great day to hang out with friend and sample some tasty beers! New Belgium is an awesome supporter of the Fort Collins Community!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Well worth the effort to book in advance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I had been on one other brewery tour and it was only okay ... so when friends wanted to go to New Belgium I wasn't too keen, but obliged, and was very glad I did. We didn't have time to book in advance but were advised to go anyway and wait on standby. The young lady who took our name eventually took a group who had all been waiting, about twenty of us, at the end of the day. It was an abbreviated tour, 45 minutes, and she could not have been more helpful, more informative, and more generous with samples of the beer as we went around! We thoroughly enjoyed the tour, we weren't hurried along, we were given plenty of time to look at what we were being shown, and questions welcomed. I highly recommend it. It's great, even if, like me, you aren't a beer drinker! The Fat Tire, even for me, was wonderful, and thanks to this tour, I buy it for friends when they come to visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Belgium Brewing also viewed

 

Been to New Belgium Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Belgium Brewing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.