We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SCRUMPTIOUS!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant 415

Restaurant 415
415 S Mason St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-2908
970-407-0415
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 479 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Eclectic
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“SCRUMPTIOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This place is soooo delicious! And it has such a fun vibe to it. You cannot go wrong! Well...if you are someone who likes boring "regular" things, then this is not the place for you. Their food items can be a little unique and I for one, love that! I have eaten here a few times, but this is the first that I've gotten around to actually reviewing them. I ate lunch here with my daughter one day. She had the mac and cheese, which is wonderful! We also split a sandwich that had brie, arugula, and jam - YUMMM! The soup that came with it was the only thing that was a little bland. It was cauliflower and just didn't have a lot of flavor.

I ate dinner here another night with a friend. I had the bacon mac and cheese - YUUUMMM!!! This is to die for! I also had the Woodland (I think that's what it was called) pizza. That was also wonderful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    42
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Fresh, locally sourced food! Local micro brews on tap. Comfortable, contemporary atmosphere. Warm, friendly service. I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoMermaid
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“One of my favorite local restaurants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Love this restaurant! Always have great food and amazing service! The food is just really, really good. I'm a big fan of the small plates menu -- can't believe that I never knew how good brussel sprouts could taste before ordering them at 415. Coffee is outstanding, and I like how they rotate the cupcake offerings from time to time.

Appreciate their emphasis on locally grown ingredients as well. Good place to meet a group of friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A great find - with great staff, wonderful food and perfect portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I've never been a big fan of overly-large portions, because I don't like to waste food - or bring things home to re-heat. The food here is fantastic. The portions and pricing make sense. You can order - and eat - as much as you'd like. I'm planning to go back - and back - and back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“One of the best choices in Fort Collins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have eaten here many times, mostly for lunch. The place is bright and the servers are friendly and helpful. We love the emphasis on farm to market food. The veggies are great. The creamy polenta cakes are the best we have found. I'm not a chicken and waffles guy but the family raves about them. The prices are reasonable and the size plate options make a lot of sense. You will be doing yourself a favor if you visit 415 in Fort Collins.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 415 also viewed

 
Fort Collins, CO
 

Been to Restaurant 415? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant 415, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.