We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gravity 1020 inside the Fort Collins Brewery

Gravity 1020 inside the Fort Collins Brewery
1020 E Lincoln Ave, Fort Collins Brewery, Fort Collins, CO 80524
970-472-1499
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 483 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located inside a full-production microbrewery, FCB Modern Tavern brings an innovative, handcrafted, and gourmet approach to comfort food classics. In the spirit of Fort Collins Brewery and our philosophy of creating only the most distinctive and finely crafted beer, FCB Modern Tavern extends the same ideals of innovativeness and creativity to the food we serve. Our kitchen is specifically designed to cook to order. We do not have a walk-in freezer, steam table or microwaves, ensuring that not a single bit of food is made until it is ordered. This means higher quality and better tasting ingredients, sourced locally as much as possible. We work with several farms in the area and Colorado based businesses to help support our local economy. FCB beer is not the only libation we serve. We understand our guests have a variety of preferences and are pleased to offer a comprehensive wine list and full bar to accommodate a wide range of tastes. Whether it's a crisp Colorado Riesling, one of our infused vodka martinis, or a growler of beer to go, we have what your thirsty for. FCB Modern Tavern aspires to be the magnet that pulls people together in celebration of local pride and sense of community. Stop in and enjoy a taste of Colorado!
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

A good casual place for lunch with some pretty good beers. They usually have a good variety of speciality beers on tap. Tried the wet hopped IPA today and it was very good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    39
    9
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant - and a brewery too!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stopped at 1020 on a family trip to the Rockies. Great atmosphere with floor-to-ceiling windows looking into their brewery. The menu is excellent! 1020 prides itself on using locally sourced ingredients and creating a wide variety of well-made dishes. Another note is that they do have a kids menu as well! The beer is good. They have a variety of their regular pours and a number of seasonal brews. The servers are very knowledgeable about beer and enjoy talking about it as well (and offering a sample or two).

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, CO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent service, unique food, craft brews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a review of lunch at Gravity 1020. We each ordered a different chocolate stout, and both were delicious. After reading a news article about the pretzel sticks wrapped with bacon, we split one with our beers. It was to die for, and we rarely eat bacon. We saved the mustard and the cheese sauce (which is a thick soup, and worth trying on its own) to add to our meals, as they were quite good. Our entrees (black bean burger (homemade), and the Reuben mac & cheese) were enjoyed, and the portions were generous, but not obscene. Since we were celebrating, we tried 2 desserts: the brownie with homemade ice cream & a chocolate coffee porter cake. We enjoyed both, though the brownie was our favorite.
The service was awesome. We will return and will recommend to friends. View of the actual brewery is pretty cool to observe during the meal, too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We just went there for dinner tonight. What great food they have. We had the Brew Bites for an appetizer. It was wonderful. Then I ordered the fish and chips and my husband ordered the Cubano sandwich. It all came out nice and hot. Great portions, with not being way too much. French fries were made fresh. The cherry root beer I had hit the spot. We will be going back. Thanks for an excellent dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“we absolutely loved this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We loved that you could get great beer AND great, cleaner food at the same place! So many breweries (or restaurants in general) in the west have such heavy food, which although delicious, can weigh you down! This place had awesome, tasty, and well-portioned food, not to mention creative combinations of ingredients. The beet salad was indeed awesome, as was the beer cheese soup, and the turkey croissant. I loved the IPA I ordered as well. Highly recommended. Just watch, because you can't see it from the main road and our GPS led us astray.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gravity 1020 inside the Fort Collins Brewery also viewed

 
Fort Collins, CO
Fort Collins, CO
 

Been to Gravity 1020 inside the Fort Collins Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gravity 1020 inside the Fort Collins Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.