We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMEggs Benedicts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snooze

Snooze
144 W Mountain Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524
970-482-9253
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 479 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Breakfast
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“OMEggs Benedicts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Dear lordie lord - the best eggs benedict I've ever had in my whole life paired with truly fantastic coffee and set in a Jetsons-era cafe that is cheerful and fun, served by a great waitstaff who really knows their stuff. I would move to Ft. Collins so I could eat here weekly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    57
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best breakfast place in Fort Collins!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Fort Colliners know what Snooze is all about. They know how long it takes them to get a seat there. It doesn't matter what time but whenever they are open. That's not a bad thing at all but it means how popular this place is and what a great job they do in trying to keep up to their name.

Snooze is hands down the best breakfast joint in town and the varieties they have here amazes me. The Ham Benedict III is my personal favorite and you can always have half plates or pancake flights or half of pancake and anything else. Confusion apart, whatever you try will taste amazing and that's a guarantee. You get free coffee for waiting outside till your name gets called out to be seated. Isn't that great? They have a nice mini bar area inside and serve light alcoholic drinks too. Their margaritas are perfect for any time. The chefs make the plates look so good with all the dressings that it makes your meal more enjoyable. All in all I go here often with my girlfriend and probably won't stop visiting anytime soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“PANCAKES!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Snooze has the most incredible pancakes. We shared the pancake flight of three lovely hot cakes. We chose the Pineapple Upside Down, the Sweet Potato Pancake, and the pancake of the Day. Who needs syrup! Melt in your mouth yumminess.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My favorite breakfast in Fort Collins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

One upside down pineapple pancake, side of bacon, side of hash browns. Heaven! Great place and great atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fluffiest pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I absolutely loved the Pineapple Upside Down pancakes! They were the best, most fluffiest pancakes I have ever had. YUM!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snooze also viewed

 
Fort Collins, CO
 

Been to Snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snooze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.