We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fluffiest pancakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snooze

Snooze
144 W Mountain Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524
970-482-9253
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 483 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Breakfast
Winder, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fluffiest pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I absolutely loved the Pineapple Upside Down pancakes! They were the best, most fluffiest pancakes I have ever had. YUM!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    57
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laporte, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“snazzy fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

the atmosphere and the food! Cute idea with little cups and waiting while sipping on coffee or water!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laconia, nh
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“I cannot Imagine a Better Breakfast Anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a cool spot, and popular. Plan to wait for a table, but while waiting enjoy a terrific cup of complimentary coffee. I strongly believe in the adage that aa good breakfast spot must start with good coffee, and this place does, but ....... the food and service are unmatched. The hash browns are the best on earth, with a little corned beef hash mixed in, the stuffed pancakes or waffles are to die for, and just reading the menu is almost worth the trip. Don't miss this place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Yummy food and great atmosphere....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have been wanting to eat at Snooze for quite some time. Honestly, the retro decor did appeal to me, but I had heard great things about their food. We finally got the chance last week. The service was attentive and fast--make sure you visit during the week if you are annoyed by a long wait. Our visit was on a Tuesday, and we were seated immediately. I had the pancake "sampler," which had a sweet potato pancake, coffee and donuts pancake, and flavor of the day. (Which was a fall selection with apples--forgot the name.) :) All were very tasty, though the sweet potato pancake could have had a bit more flavor. The coffee and donuts pancake was my favorite--maple icing on top and a side of espresso cream! I took off one "star" because they weren't overly hot. (Though we were seated by the kitchen.) I have a thing about lukewarm food I guess! I will go back, though!!! My friends enjoyed their chicken sausage, as well. (I had a bite--very good!)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worth the Wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Fun atmosphere and great service. Expect a 30+ min wait on a Sunday morning.
Order the trio of pancakes for an appetizer! Food was delicious!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snooze also viewed

 
Fort Collins, CO
 

Been to Snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snooze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.