We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok to flop for 1 night on the road.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1809 N. College Avenue, Fort Collins, CO 80524   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok to flop for 1 night on the road.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We just needed a place to sleep after our late flight into Denver for our trip to Wyoming. The room was average. No bad smells that I could tell. Had hardwood floors and high ceilings with beams which was nice. Bed was ok but not great. Looked like people lived in this motel as one room had a flag over the window and another had plants on the a/c outside the room. I felt a little uneasy about the area. The floors were a little dirty. I probably would not choose this motel again but it was ok for a quick cheap stay at the time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    8
    11
    17
See reviews for
16
7
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Old, dingy, small, bedding looked like something you'd find at a flee market and use for your dogs bed. The smell in the room was terrible. It smelled like old musty water in a portable air conditioning unit. There is a reason the cancellation policy requires payment 2 days PRIOR to check in! I did not stay in this room, but of course didn't get a refund!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I didn't have issues like past customers. My room had hardwood floors and I thought it was cute little room. I didn't expect much considering the price. My only issue I had was the cops were called apparently looking for someone. Not sure what happened, but I definitely stayed in my room that night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay at this "hotel". Rooms are terrible and smell like smoke. I will have to dry clean all my clothes now. Smoke seeps in through bathroom vent and stinks up the whole place. Carpets are disgusting and stinky. People live here and are extremely noisy, music blasting with no concern for guests. They smoke on the balcony and throw their cigarette butts down to the parking lot...it is FULL of butts. Behind the property there are about six used mattresses piled high plus various garbage. This place is a dump and no one should ever pay money to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel was not a good place to stay. The whole room and everything in it smelled like smoke, even though it was supposed to be smoke-free. The carpet was awful--stains everywhere! Toilet seat was broken. The only thing in the room that was good was the refrigerator. The ad misrepresented the place. I will never use tripadvisor again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed 5 nights here. The room was clean. The carpet could use replacement. You get what you pay for. The location was good and in very short walking distance to a gas station and laundromat. There's a large King Soopers grocery store just across the street as well as other shops and places to eat. Not far from the old town area. Good routes to run or cycle from here. The Horsetooth reservoir is also very close.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I booked this hotel sit unseen on the net
The mini fridge did not work for some time as the the freezer thawed and water smelled mildewy and the carpet was wet. I also noticed an empty used water bottle on top of the armoir. I had a late check in

When I called I got a message which was disturbing. Then the clerk called me back
Could not do anything the hotel was full, no rooms to switch to

Not a good hotel

Room Tip: dont pick my room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
4.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#19 of 31 in Fort Collins
3.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Fort Collins
La Quinta Inn Fort Collins
#18 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
#16 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
5.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#10 of 31 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1809 N. College Avenue, Fort Collins, CO 80524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.