We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1809 N. College Avenue, Fort Collins, CO 80524   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Fort Collins
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You get what you pay for.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Old, dingy, small, bedding looked like something you'd find at a flee market and use for your dogs bed. The smell in the room was terrible. It smelled like old musty water in a portable air conditioning unit. There is a reason the cancellation policy requires payment 2 days PRIOR to check in! I did not stay in this room, but of course didn't get a refund!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    8
    5
    11
See reviews for
9
6
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I didn't have issues like past customers. My room had hardwood floors and I thought it was cute little room. I didn't expect much considering the price. My only issue I had was the cops were called apparently looking for someone. Not sure what happened, but I definitely stayed in my room that night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Do not stay at this "hotel". Rooms are terrible and smell like smoke. I will have to dry clean all my clothes now. Smoke seeps in through bathroom vent and stinks up the whole place. Carpets are disgusting and stinky. People live here and are extremely noisy, music blasting with no concern for guests. They smoke on the balcony and throw their cigarette butts down to the parking lot...it is FULL of butts. Behind the property there are about six used mattresses piled high plus various garbage. This place is a dump and no one should ever pay money to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel was not a good place to stay. The whole room and everything in it smelled like smoke, even though it was supposed to be smoke-free. The carpet was awful--stains everywhere! Toilet seat was broken. The only thing in the room that was good was the refrigerator. The ad misrepresented the place. I will never use tripadvisor again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed 5 nights here. The room was clean. The carpet could use replacement. You get what you pay for. The location was good and in very short walking distance to a gas station and laundromat. There's a large King Soopers grocery store just across the street as well as other shops and places to eat. Not far from the old town area. Good routes to run or cycle from here. The Horsetooth reservoir is also very close.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I booked this hotel sit unseen on the net
The mini fridge did not work for some time as the the freezer thawed and water smelled mildewy and the carpet was wet. I also noticed an empty used water bottle on top of the armoir. I had a late check in

When I called I got a message which was disturbing. Then the clerk called me back
Could not do anything the hotel was full, no rooms to switch to

Not a good hotel

Room Tip: dont pick my room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a low budget motel that is dated but it is also clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was convenient to the college district and not too far from I25. We were approximately a mile from quaint shops and restaurants near Colorado State University. I would absolutely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1809 N. College Avenue, Fort Collins, CO 80524
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.